• Lapses in concentration???????

This is a quote from Montesso.

Wait a minute, you start Reid, Grandison, senior, Daley, Virgo, , Laing none of whom have actually held a real job earning money playing professional ball and you expect them to play like they are a battle hardened unit, we do all these guys a disservice by bigging them up too fast, mek them sit at the heels of the pros first then bring them in as subs to show their worth.

What do we do? We make them the fulcrum of the team against our greatest regional foe who is ranked behind us and they Come on our turf and beat us at home and take our ranking. Somebody not thinking straight.

Everyone of our professionals have told us that playing pro ball has changed their outlook on ball and let's them see that what we are doing locally is nothing close to what even elo2 is doing discipline wise, yet we expect these guys to just come in from rspl or not making a third div side to play against panama, you have got to be joking!

When a man have to earn his keep by playing ball, he learn pretty fast how to concentrate, let's blood these guys but we need to do it without throwing unprepared recruits into a situation that is above their head.

All of whatyou say may be correct but it is seriously diminished by your support of Shelton in the squad. If there was someone who looked out of his depth it was him and he plays in a 'professional' league.

Not to mention Claude.

Exactly.

And I am ok with that, I love shelton primarily because of how he can stretch the defense and create space for others, however if he is not passing and he is having poor touches he needs to sit. Btw any one know how much valeranga got for sending him to the Turkish club, what was situation with that, as last year he sored 12 goals in 24 games, excellent strike rate from a yard man in a European premier league.

Mi never see Shelton create space or stretch the defense on the National Stadium pitch. Not enough room for his first touch.

Once you step in the national colours the professional/part time baller have to go.

Bibi was no pro, neither was Tappa or Whitmore. Once you step in you are given a chance to be come a man, inna draft we use to say "huff you fi take your take". Each one of these players are competing for place in the squad, not for a NPL all star team at this point. Many are call few are choosen and you have to step up.

He does nothing but run at defences and lose the ball. Time and time again.

sound like Montesso vex !

What is hilarious is that Shelton used to cuss about Fuller not passing and disrupting the team's game, but it look like he has fully taken over that role.

How old is Tappa ?

LOL

Maybe if him start work out now, by second round him ready.

Nonsense... this was a friendly...important yes.. but a friendly

You get all hot and bothered and bluster up the wrong tree

Originally posted by Rudi View Post
                            All of whatyou say may be correct but it is seriously diminished by your support of Shelton in the squad. If there was someone who looked out of his depth it was him and he plays in a 'professional' league.
                            Shelton has enough points under his NUMNUTS matrix to demand a place...joke yuh ah mek

Don I have never seen you play but it would not come as a surprise to me if your ball control is better than his and I am serious about that. when playing in the national colours he doesn't play within his limitations. The defenders in Concacaf dispossess him easily when he tries to carry the ball. We have been watching him for a long time. If he utilized his speed and forget about the brukking or dribbling he could be a useful off the bench player.