These midfielders are hopeless
lol... snared by the Gamma Fly TrapTIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
Originally posted by Dunny View PostVietnam, they play in the Vietnam first division.
So Steven's was one of our top players...and I was told he was sent home from their 2nd tier division. Does that say anything about our Reggae Boyz?"Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
Originally posted by Muadib View Postyuh ah dis Panama..
With due respect Panama is barely '3rd form' quality!"Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
Ok BossTIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
Dem nuh like eat tuh much noogle?TIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
Originally posted by Stonigut View PostWell, had to pick up wife at airport, plane delay etc etc. hey in that case you use consensus opinion, plusi had already said that players like Daley and local untested youth should be held aside for the best 11 and brought on as subs to show their mettle unless of course they were just tearing it up in practice and I heard that about no one.
Please make up your mindTIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
tappa knows what he has in Johnson.. I dont think we are trying to squeeze square pegs in round holes.. We dont need to play through like we did in 98 with tappa probing and cargill holding. NO lets use the flanks get the ball wide and in. I think that is what is at our disposal. Ryan can navigate that easily. We dont need a general just a foot soldier
I said that same thing many moons ago. We keep chasing the ghost for that "special" midfield genius (who has a high work-rate and can tackle back for balls), trying to build a team around him when we have all this speed at our disposal. Ok, so Tappa has retired and he refuses to use Jermaine Hue, change our game to fit the speedy players by using someong who will do the simple things, like passing the ball out wide to the runners. We don't need a midfielder to be making a 30 to 40 yard pass all the time, especially with a Claffy like Shelton who haffi mek the ball bounce 2 - 3 times before him can control the ball.Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
Originally posted by Jangle View PostI said that same thing many moons ago. We keep chasing the ghost for that "special" midfield genius (who has a high work-rate and can tackle back for balls), trying to build a team around him when we have all this speed at our disposal. Ok, so Tappa has retired and he refuses to use Jermaine Hue, change our game to fit the speedy players by using someong who will do the simple things, like passing the ball out wide to the runners. We don't need a midfielder to be making a 30 to 40 yard pass all the time, especially with a Claffy like Shelton who haffi mek the ball bounce 2 - 3 times before him can control the ball.