These midfielders are hopeless

No. 7 is Errol Stevens, formerly of HVFC, Portmore and Hanoi FC. He changed the game in Mobay, and tried hard to do the same yesterday as well. He plays with confidence and beats players for fun, bringing the ball behind the defence line. He was the best crosser of the ball yesterday.
    I like the look of this guy stevens he plays with confidence and intelligence i was disappointed by the rest of the home based players. Claude Davis won't be starting the qualifiers,Luton Shelton is hopeless at this level and what was Virgo doing? that is one of the poorest performance from a right back i've seen. He had space in front of him all the second half with the Panamanians sitting back and not once did he push on, these players dunce to raaaaas. I assume he will have to use Taylor at right back if he wants to play this system or he will have to revert back to 3-5-2.

What happen to Vernon ?

But Virgo is usually a strong overlapping wingback. Seemed like he was instructed not to do so in this game.

Mo could we have amatch report please.

But Virgo is usually a strong overlapping wingback. Seemed like he was instructed not to do so in this game.
            Ok, i haven't seen much of him but the game was just crying out for him to support Humphrey. Everytime Humphrey picked up the ball on the right he didn't have any help from Virgo that is one of the first thing you tell a player as a coach, if you have space infront you move into that space, Panama weren't interested in attacking at all so their wasn't any danger in supporting the attack.

Unfortunately.....

who is going to be the holding defensive Mid ?
              Unfortunately, the holding defensive midfielder who should be playing for the Reggae Boyz was not selected. I have been banned from mentioning his name.

I will give a hint: his club just signed Soren Pirson, who will be the backup goalkeeper. Pirson and (*) were teammates at Rotweiss Oberhausen in the German Bundesliga 2 from 2009 through 2011.

Nuh missa bus tackle Rudi, wi always cuss di yout but Mr Buss Tackle haffi in deh fi mi

Unnu can stay deh a bawl fi Senior. He's not bad but far from a fit and ready Daley.
                  Brethren, neither Daley or Senior can get a start during quals. If we have to have a maestro, call back Hue now.

LOL ... yuh miss di game even pon computah but yuh feel free fi pontificate wid certitude pon who fi play dis ar dat position... A video game sitten dat

Yuh nuh easy atall yuteman

I see a Roger Milla story developing...

He would have been training and playing in squad matches. Those squad matches would not be at a level below this past match. I am thinking he needs to 'step up'!

Yes, step up or step aside!!

yuh ah dis Panama..

Unfortunately.....

who is going to be the holding defensive Mid ?
                              unfortunately, the best holding midfielder was NOT selected by Tappa. I am banned from mentioning that player's name on here. However, there was a story on (*) on the JFF website, " (*) - Living The Jamaican Dream"

His club has recently signed goalkeeper Soren Pirson, who was a teammate of (*) at Rotweiss Oberhausen in the German second division from 2009 through 2011.

Pirson will presumably be a backup goalkeeper, as #1 goalkeeper Patric Klandt has been signed for three years. All of the starting defenders and midfielders are also under contract for next year, some beyond.

Pirson and (*) will be doing a lot of reminising about how much fun they had at Rotweiss Oberhausen, which became a national joke in Germany.

Well, had to pick up wife at airport, plane delay etc etc. hey in that case you use consensus opinion, plusi had already said that players like Daley and local untested youth should be held aside for the best 11 and brought on as subs to show their mettle unless of course they were just tearing it up in practice and I heard that about no one.