Johnson right inna di mix huh worry

who is going to be the holding defensive Mid ?

Well, well, well, you start keamar in the middle, Reid has little experience at this level and gandison as well, it is surprising that this was a game. Give away midfield and you might as well say the game done. We need combative, fast and instinctual players in our mids. Seems senior played well,every time I have seen him he is hustling and controlling the flow of the game.

Originally posted by Me View Post
          Man love cuss Austin and co, but I have never seen them give away the ball the number of times Daley, Grandison and Reid have been giving away the ball. Senior is the only one who plays like he understands ball possession.

The National stadium is way too small for Luton Shelton's first touch. Unless we playing on a pitch like the one in New Zealand, he needs to be left on the benchh.
          Be fair! Senior was giving away the ball as much as any one of them. You noticed the loud cheers when he was substituted?!? Unless the entire stadium don't understand ball possession.

Unnu can stay deh a bawl fi Senior. He's not bad but far from a fit and ready Daley.

Originally posted by Stonigut View Post
              Well, well, well, you start keamar in the middle, Reid has little experience at this level and gandison as well, it is surprising that this was a game. Give away midfield and you might as well say the game done. We need combative, fast and instinctual players in our mids. Seems senior played well,every time I have seen him he is hustling and controlling the flow of the game.
              Absolute crap! Controlling the flow of... Please!

Guys is this best of the local talent that we have available? If it is then Jamaica's starting lineup wont have any local based players in it. Out of all the local players on show only the no.7 who came on in the second half look like he belong, who is he?

Hey I am just looking at what the man them write as I missed the game and that was consensus. My input is just pure common sense, basically our mids were all inexperienced players at this level against a team that historically we have had trouble against, so nothing unusual there. I just don't understand how you give so much game to so many at the heart of the team, this thing is also about confidence as well and them youth yah haven't even played ball at a 3rd div pro level, so nothing funny, just reality!!!

You could put Jermaine Taylor as the defensive Mid or put Rudi in defensive Mid and tell him, he is not an offensive mid. Put Ryan Johnson as the offensive mid, Demar Phillips, Humphrey or Dane on the other side.

I have calling for Nuggsy and another defender. We got that but I have been also calling for Karl Henry from Wolves as our defensive mid but that ignored.

UNNU better start shouting loud. Ryan Johnson for Offensive mid. He can play ball. He is not flashy but strong and hold onto his ball. Win header as Panama win most of the headers.. Let Dada and Shelton Sit on the Bench. Shelton can't come on unless him a go play the wing. He shouldn't have the captain armband.

No. 7 is Errol Stevens, formerly of HVFC, Portmore and Hanoi FC. He changed the game in Mobay, and tried hard to do the same yesterday as well. He plays with confidence and beats players for fun, bringing the ball behind the defence line. He was the best crosser of the ball yesterday.

to be fair, Daley has been the talk of the board for a long time and he needs to put up right now. His career is at a crossroad right now. We had a few midfielders missing and Demar came on in the second half.

Ricardo Fuller in his early dribbling days he is not.. but.. I liked his crosses and passing to the feet of the forwards..

Good size too.. can hold up the ball pretty well..

To be fairer, Keammar has been burning the bench at PNE. His obvious rust does not surprise me. Yes, we may not have the time for him to get back to 100, but I would not discard him any time soon.

Errol will never be another Fuller. Yes, his crosses, with either foot, high and low were pretty good!

I am not advocating discarding him, and obviously second team at PNE not cutting it. I say he is at a crossroad because he can either step up fast or he is going to be a bench warmer on this team too. Stepping up will give him the oppurtunity to prove PNE wrong. That spot of Offensive midfielder is begging for someone to step in.