These midfielders are hopeless

Hanoi FC, whey dat?!

Vietnam, they play in the Vietnam first division.

lol... snared by the Gamma Fly Trap

Originally posted by Dunny View Post
          Vietnam, they play in the Vietnam first division.
          ...Vietnam's 2nd tier!

So Steven's was one of our top players...and I was told he was sent home from their 2nd tier division. Does that say anything about our Reggae Boyz?

yuh ah dis Panama..

For all Panama has done in CONCACAF, that quality surely cannot be what we use as representative of what we wish for our Reggae Boyz?

With due respect Panama is barely '3rd form' quality!

How di 3rd formers beat USA ?

lol !

Anybody have any smelling salts to revive Karl ?

'ey bwoy don1 (don topping ) ... guh min' yuh owna bizniz!

dem doan mek smelling salts of dat strength

Ok Boss

Dem nuh like eat tuh much noogle?

Originally posted by Stonigut View Post
                        Well, had to pick up wife at airport, plane delay etc etc. hey in that case you use consensus opinion, plusi had already said that players like Daley and local untested youth should be held aside for the best 11 and brought on as subs to show their mettle unless of course they were just tearing it up in practice and I heard that about no one.
                        Actually you claimed players like Daley should not be in the squad at all....until they've fought their way back in a team in some journeyman foreign league

Please make up your mind

tappa knows what he has in Johnson.. I dont think we are trying to squeeze square pegs in round holes.. We dont need to play through like we did in 98 with tappa probing and cargill holding. NO lets use the flanks get the ball wide and in. I think that is what is at our disposal. Ryan can navigate that easily. We dont need a general just a foot soldier

I said that same thing many moons ago. We keep chasing the ghost for that "special" midfield genius (who has a high work-rate and can tackle back for balls), trying to build a team around him when we have all this speed at our disposal. Ok, so Tappa has retired and he refuses to use Jermaine Hue, change our game to fit the speedy players by using someong who will do the simple things, like passing the ball out wide to the runners. We don't need a midfielder to be making a 30 to 40 yard pass all the time, especially with a Claffy like Shelton who haffi mek the ball bounce 2 - 3 times before him can control the ball.
                            Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

I said that same thing many moons ago. We keep chasing the ghost for that "special" midfield genius (who has a high work-rate and can tackle back for balls), trying to build a team around him when we have all this speed at our disposal. Ok, so Tappa has retired and he refuses to use Jermaine Hue, change our game to fit the speedy players by using someong who will do the simple things, like passing the ball out wide to the runners. We don't need a midfielder to be making a 30 to 40 yard pass all the time, especially with a Claffy like Shelton who haffi mek the ball bounce 2 - 3 times before him can control the ball.
                              Thank unuh, Jamaican think football cant play without this GREAT GENERAL.If we no have one a weh we a go do? We just need to play to our strengths.

Is Austin and R,Johnson injured? Can't see why they are being left out, unless it's to see new players.