rope-a-dope?
We loved Ali's fights even when he first started the 'rope-a-dope'....like Ali Chelsea sucked up the attacks and then countered! (weh mi kin puppa-lick emoticon?)
Cannot be many teams that survive 2 penalties in regulation time from players like Messi and Robben...
Somebody count how many times Chelsea woodwork get lick between Barca and Bayern.. I lost count..
Sorry Muadib, that's not "luck", that is a highly over-rated term in football. I submit that POOR EXECUTION on Chelsea's opponents part along with SUPERIOR EXECUTION on Chelsea's part on the events that mattered was the difference. Next time, if Barca and dem want to win, put the raht*d ball in the back of the net and stop hitting posts.
I did say "not suggesting it was luck"... but the "Gods" intervened with Robbens' missed penalty and (Messi's) ... as to why They "chose" them for those bits of help, only They know
I am on the side of the commentators and analysts..
not interested in profundity of Chelsea and Kick and run fans..
When a side get 20 corner and yuh get one and yuh score and den nuh score.. mek sure yuh guh church next day..
Or, when you get 20 corners and don't get one - mek sure YOU go to church next day. How can you get 20 corners, not put any in, and say the other team was lucky? No, I submit that you were sh*t. That's execution, not luck.
as a barca fan ... mi haffi agree .... if you get 10 chances and don't score and they get one and score. the blame has to lie with execution and the conversion rate of chances to goals.
Infidelity does not consist in believing, or in disbelieving; it consists in professing to believe what he does not believe.Thomas Paine