Walcott's family to miss Euro 2012 due to racism fears

• Walcott's family to miss Euro 2012 due to racism fears

Theo Walcott's family will not travel with England to Euro 2012 due to fears of racist abuse

Walcott's brother Ashley revealed on Twitter that he and his father Don would not be following England during their group matches in Kiev and Donetsk next month because of concerns for their safety.

"Unfortunately my dad and I have taken the decision not to travel to the Ukraine because of the fear of possible racist attacks confrontations (sic) ..." Walcott wrote on the micro-blogging site.

"Somethings aren't worth risking, but begs the question why hold a competition of this magnitude in a place that can not police itself for foreigners of any creed to feel safe, but I'll be watching every minute.

(continue)

Originally posted by Zeppo View Post
    Theo Walcott's family will not travel with England to Euro 2012 due to fears of racist abuse

Walcott's brother Ashley revealed on Twitter that he and his father Don would not be following England during their group matches in Kiev and Donetsk next month because of concerns for their safety.

"Unfortunately my dad and I have taken the decision not to travel to the Ukraine because of the fear of possible racist attacks confrontations (sic) ..." Walcott wrote on the micro-blogging site.

"Somethings aren't worth risking, but begs the question why hold a competition of this magnitude in a place that can not police itself for foreigners of any creed to feel safe, but I'll be watching every minute.

(continue)

Expect the same for Russia 2018.

i expected this. england still applying pressure over the hosting of the WC ... the bitter runs deep!

So I guess Suarez's offer to escort the Wolcott's was rejected? LOL!!! Joke. (But I bet them would go wid Messi).

yuh think suarez would be any safer?

How about Messi?

maybe if him bleach him hair again him could pass? mi nuh kno .....