Originally posted by X
View Post
Rafa or Martinez? Which Spaniard will get the call?
Originally posted by Gamma View Postthat is my point! thank you."H.L & Brick .....mi deh pan di wagon (Man City)" - X_____ http://www.reggaeboyzsc.com/forum1/showthread.php?p=378365&highlight=City+Liverpool#p ost378365
Done that , come again, you mentioned Spearing & Shelvy , no mention of Sterling , Flannigan and that other Left back ? but I am sure you will counter not good enough.
Wha yuh say Pep juss a talk.THERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!
"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.
LOL...like Chamaberlin $12mil and Walcott $5mill southhamptom, what an expensive youth policy ? How much Sterling cost again ?..oooh yeah they are english so it cost more , sterling is Jamaican..lolTHERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!
"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.
Originally posted by X View PostLOL...like Chamaberlin $12mil and Walcott $5mill southhamptom, what an expensive youth policy ? How much Sterling cost again ?..oooh yeah they are english so it cost more , sterling is Jamaican..lol
Wow those guys sound old ,besides Wilshire anything new ?THERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!
Originally posted by Paul Marin View PostI'm with X on this one. Most people have perceptions about Rafa being a big spender when the facts are that he was far off the market compared to Chelsea and United, his biggest rivals andwhen he did have to sell to buy, the club did very poorly, i.e. in the last year of his tenure under G&H:
Rafa
2008 - 2009 Net spend: -21.8m
2007 - 2008 Net spend: -37.1m
2006 - 2007 Net spend: -24.6m
2005 - 2006 Net spend: -22.0m
2004 - 2005 Net spend: -29.7m
Total: 135.2
Chelski
2008 - 2009 Net spend: +11.9m
2007 - 2008 Net spend: -14.3m
2006 - 2007 Net spend: -38.9m
2005 - 2006 Net spend: -50.7m
2004 - 2005 Net spend: -139.5m
Total: 231.5
Manure
2008 - 2009 Net spend: -33.2m
2007 - 2008 Net spend: -52.0m
2006 - 2007 Net spend: -2.1m
2005 - 2006 Net spend: -21.0m
2004 - 2005 Net spend: -45.4m
Total: 153.8
It is no coincidence that Rafa got screwed by lack of funds. In his last two years, Liverpool had a surplus on transfers (total 8.5-10m) and while he had decent funds in the early years of his tenure, he was up against Chelski's big money and Manure's established infrastructure. So he did well when he got the funds, but he got nothing like Jose and didn't have the starting point that Slurgie had.
That said, my problem with Rafa is his playing style regarding forwards and attack. He likes his teams to play at a high tempo, which is great, and he has a great sense of tactical awareness defensively, but he is not to my liking on the attacking side nor is his player selection outside of defenders and defensive midfielders coherent. He completely flopped on Keane - spend 21m and benched the man. In fact, name a single striker that Liverpool signed under Rafa that did well other than Torres and maybe Kuyt. He destroys them because his expectation is that they are going to work like defensive midfielders in the opponents half. It is unrealistic. Only Tevez, Kuyt and maybe Suarez can work like that, but few others. Think about the list of strikers/forwards Rafa had:
Pongolle
Morientes
Cisse
Babel
Riera
Crouch
Bellamy
Voronin
Keane
N'gog
As I said, other than Torres or Kuyt, none of them developed. One could even argue that Rafa can't identify striking talent. So that's my beef and why I support a new manager, but I would not go English or Prem like X says, I'd rather see Frank Rijkaard than anyone else.
YNWA
Rafa Benitez's £229m spending spree: The 76 players signed during the Liverpool manager's reign
Read more: http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/foo...#ixzz1v8hoolu8"Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
Originally posted by X View PostWow those guys sound old ,besides Wilshire anything new ?
Ok win something ! like we do, how much years now 7 ? ..lol....lata bossTHERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!
Originally posted by X View PostOk win something ! like we do, how much years now 7 ? ..lol....lata boss
Originally posted by Lazie View PostNet Spending? You Liverpool fans are so comical. between 2004 and 2009 the beloved Rafa spent 229 million quid on players. Some noteable ones ... 20 M on Aquilani, 19 M on Robbie Keane.
Rafa Benitez's £229m spending spree: The 76 players signed during the Liverpool manager's reign
Read more: http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/foo...#ixzz1v8hoolu8
Anyway, if you can't get the netspend + squad value equation, any further words are lost on you. As I told you before, you need to read this book --> http://www.amazon.com/dp/0470246006/...&hvptwo=&hvqmt=
Good luck!!!"H.L & Brick .....mi deh pan di wagon (Man City)" - X_____ http://www.reggaeboyzsc.com/forum1/showthread.php?p=378365&highlight=City+Liverpool#p ost378365
Lazie and Read ?...thats like Sass with facts ...lolTHERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!
Originally posted by Paul Marin View PostLeave it to Lazie to make this a partisan discussion. LOL!!! As for "comical", the only thing comical is your accounting acumen. Now that's comical.
Anyway, if you can't get the netspend + squad value equation, any further words are lost on you. As I told you before, you need to read this book --> http://www.amazon.com/dp/0470246006/...&hvptwo=&hvqmt=
Good luck!!!"Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
Originally posted by X View PostLazie and Read ?...thats like Sass with facts ...lol"Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)