Rafa or Martinez? Which Spaniard will get the call?

if mi a go for the short term money and stability I would go for Rafa. For something new and edgy, it is Martinez. But it could backfire.

Unlike Villa where a good young manager who coming after Houllier and Mcleish a good young coach will do but remember KK is loved and will remain in the mind of some supporters, which makes it even harder because regardless he won a trophy and got to another finals. If Liverpool finish 6th in the league and no thropy next year the pressure is still on.

Sass you have proven time and time again that you havent a clue on football, you have advocated buying english for liverpool and finally we have a manager that did so with disasterous results,basically putting us back in Aston Villa position.You reject the (fact)the only word you seem to cling to that Rafa operated under a sell to buy policy thus limiting his ability to build a squad, where you praise Sir alex and Mancini who leverage to buy or buy without restrictions any player to win titles you blast Rafa but praise midtable mangers who have bought or groomed english ?

Come straight!..Short term Rafa , long term Martinez ??????

Martinez doesnt have the balls to bench gerrad or carragher!To me KD sacking is disturbing and premature.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

X hold your horses. Where did I say Liverpool to buy English? Show that to me. Are you talking because I said Peter Crouch was a good player?

Where did you ever see me praise Mancini? I have said Sir Alex and Arsene Wenger are good coaches. Check the amount of player Rafa turn over while at Liverpool he was trying to hustle the managers for more money, same thing he tried in Italy. He has to realise that most club at some stage can't afford to continue spending.

"Martinez doesnt have the balls to bench gerrad or carragher!"

Has anyone of them ever played for Martinez????????

I want to ask Paul,Peter and Sass how do you compete with a top 5 club , yes 5 with a sell to buy policy?

You think Man U, Chelsea, City have to sell Rooney,Tevez or Drog to buy another striker?

We have to sell our prized assets to buy a player, Alonso, Maschi etc etc .

I want a straight answer!

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Yuh think when certain man jump behind yuh bout Rafa a waste money on the amount of players he has bought and sold he is laughing with you or at you?

Mek mi buss yuh secret, A Man U man said he who likes to post Rafa buy and Sell too much ! the best thing H&G did was sack Rafa because he was getting too Big for his britches , he was a threat to Man U/Fergie, he got under his nose !...a threat with a sell to buy policy!

Kissteeth...keep flipping like Romney !
            Last edited by Sir X; May 16, 2012, 09:01 PM.

Me a defend me bredrin X. The man dem wrong fe fyah KING KENNy.
              Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Speak of di devil....answer mi nuh ,how do you compete with clubs that leverage to buy or buy without selling to be a top 4 club ?

Yuh nah say nutten. Rafael was a damn tie f and should be investigated. Either that or him is a damn eediat.
                  Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Hence the phrase too big fi im britches and a threat to the empire....lol...me naah call nuh name a our secret ...lol

answa mi question ?

When you answer my question below.

Kenny Dalglish Liverpool FC sacking a 'huge gamble' - LFC writer James Pearce analysis

Comments (72)
                        Recommend (19)

• [/COLOR]
                          [COLOR=#04558B !important]4[/COLOR]

[/COLOR]
                        Kenny Dalglish, Liverpool FC

THE appointment of Kenny Dalglish 16 months ago unified Liverpool FC and today's decision to sack him will have the opposite effect.
                        It's a desperately sad end to Dalglish's second spell in the Anfield hot-seat and there is no doubt that owners Fenway Sports Group have taken a huge gamble.
                        There will be plenty of anger among supporters at the way principal owner John W Henry and chairman Tom Werner have treated a Kop icon.
                        Just a month ago, following the sacking of director of football Damien Comolli, Werner announced that the owners had “great confidence in Kenny” and “he enjoys our full support”.

Yet by today that faith had evaporated as they informed Kenny Dalglish that his services were no longer required.
                        Of course his position has been the subject of intense speculation in recent days as FSG carried out their end of season review but news of his departure was still greeted with shock.
                        It means just two weeks before the transfer window opens Liverpool FC are in a state of flux. They have no manager, no director of football, no head of sports science and no director of communications.
                        FSG's ruthless restructuring at Anfield has created a vacuum which urgently needs to be filled.
                        Appointing Kenny Dalglish as Roy Hodgson's successor in January 2011 was the easiest of decisions for Liverpool's owners to make.
                        They merely responded to the growing clamour from supporters but today's sacking of the man fans refer to as the King will lead to a backlash.
                        No-one was satisfied with Liverpool's league campaign – eighth place was the club's worst finish for 18 years – but a majority of supporters wanted Dalglish to be given time.
                        After all the Carling Cup triumph and reaching the FA Cup final were seen as signs that progress was being made with a new-look squad.
                        Dalglish was only a year into a major rebuilding job but the chance to try to restore Liverpool FC to their former glory has been ruthlessly ripped away from him.
                        Liverpool now find themselves searching for their fourth manager in less than two years.
                        Once again instability and uncertainty reign at Anfield. FSG must get their next move right otherwise they will never be forgiven for showing Kenny Dalglish the door.

Read More http://www.liverpoolecho.co.uk/liver...#ixzz1v5Sq1VNn

Buy wisely, not wholesale. You forget Rafa was forcing Alanso through the door for Garrett Barry? Rafa bought so many players and sell them back within a year or two.

Liverpool has to go back to Rafa or forgein,meaning no one associated with the prem,except Rafa, the fans will not warm up to them , this rules out martinez a relegation fighter, avb an antagonistic no people skills coach and who ever else assoc with prem ball , Rafa is always welcome home,I would go german or dutch,if not Rafa.

I am dissapointed he should have been given another season or half a season,ridiculous after guiding us to 2 cup finals which showed our promise...i am really ********ed, we are like a ship lost at sea.
                            Last edited by Sir X; May 16, 2012, 10:15 PM.

lol....dis bredda serious.So Rafa wasnt buying wisely or wholesale? He managed to win a CL , FA cup , CL & Prem runners up by doing what ?...buck up?

Again how yuh compete with clubs who dont have to sell to buy and do what Rafa has achieved.

Proof Rafa was a genius.Like pep said liverpool was the only club he saw as a future threat,sound like a man u ite..too big fi im britches....you just got sucker punched.

Yuh notice ow Jangle missing !
                              Last edited by Sir X; May 16, 2012, 10:13 PM.

Here's a coach for your big side - Avram Grant