• King Kenny Leaves Liverpool

Kenny Dalglish leaves Liverpool manager's post

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/18073446

Originally posted by Hortical View Post
    Kenny Dalglish leaves Liverpool manager's post

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/18073446

NNNNNNNNNOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!! Curses.

Lazie your are a reptile? (I see those crocodile tears)

X, It says RAFA on the short-list...woo hoo!!! I think.... hmmmmm

they are not, i think he is genuinely disappointed dalglish is leaving.

I agree gamma, that likkle weasel too slippery to be an upstanding crocodile.

Them better get back Rafa because if them get a new manager who don't produce the KK faithful "in KK we trust" going to drag the management down.

This a turning point for liverpool, one way or another.

from the Liverpoolfc.tv

Dalglish: It has been an honour

16th May 2012 - Latest News
              Kenny Dalglish today paid tribute to the supporters and staff of Liverpool Football Club after his second spell as manager came to an end.

Despite feeling a sense of disappointment at leaving his post, the Scotsman revealed the pride he has felt at leading the Club over the past 16 months - and thanked Fenway Sports Group for the way in which his departure has been handled.
              "It has been an honour and a privilege to have had the chance to come back to Liverpool Football Club as Manager," said Dalglish. "I greatly appreciate the work that Steve, Kevin, the players and all of the staff put in during my time and feel proud that we delivered the Club's first trophy in six years winning the Carling Cup and came close to a second trophy in the FA Cup Final. Of course I am disappointed with results in the league, but I would not have swapped the Carling Cup win for anything as I know how much it meant to our fans and the Club to be back winning trophies.
              "Whilst I am obviously disappointed to be leaving the football club, I can say that the matter has been handled by the owners and all concerned in an honourable, respectful and dignified way and reflects on the quality of the people involved and their continued desire to move the football club forward in the same way as when they arrived here.
              "I would like to thank all of the staff at the Club for their effort and loyalty. I said when first approached about coming back as Manager that I would always be of help if I can at any time and that offer remains the same.
              "Finally, I want to put on record my heartfelt gratitude to Liverpool's fans, who have always given me and the Club their unwavering support. Without them neither the Club nor I would have achieved anything."

Them better get back Rafa because if them get a new manager who don't produce the KK faithful "in KK we trust" going to drag the management down.

This a turning point for liverpool, one way or another.
                Very true - it is indeed an inflection point (can you say Leeds anyone?) But the next manager should be a young manager like Rijkaard who knows how to develop young talent. Rijkaard gets my vote, but he is supposedly not being considered (or maybe doesn't want the job). I just hope for their sake that the owners go to a non-English manager. I don't believe an Englishman has ever won the Prem, in fact, the last one was probably the youth who managed Leeds in the late 80's.

"I would like to thank all of the staff at the Club for their effort and loyalty. I said when first approached about coming back as Manager that I would always be of help if I can at any time and that offer remains the same."

Watch out for the third coming.

but I would not have swapped the Carling Cup win for anything as I know how much it meant to our fans and the Club to be back winning trophies.

really kenny? not even a CL/FA cup or EPL title?

Oh well, guess the antics of di UreAbwoyan, KDs rabbid backing of him finally ketch-up wid K.D.
                      Guess the Americans see LPool image being dragged down, and K.Ds misjudgement and hostile reaction to the whole affair in the media, an pull trigger.
                      Morale of story; be careful who yuh quik fi defend and print t-shirts for.
                      RIP Kenny

but I would not have swapped the Carling Cup win for anything as I know how much it meant to our fans and the Club to be back winning trophies.

really kenny? not even a CL/FA cup or EPL title?

Exactly - he had his priorities wrong. First - trying to develop young English talent, madness. Secondly, trying to compete on all fronts. More madness. His priority had to be the league.

Originally posted by GazX View Post
                          Oh well, guess the antics of di UreAbwoyan, KDs rabbid backing of him finally ketch-up wid K.D.
                          Guess the Americans see LPool image being dragged down, and K.Ds misjudgement and hostile reaction to the whole affair in the media, an pull trigger.
                          Morale of story; be careful who yuh quik fi defend and print t-shirts for.
                          RIP Kenny
                          I hope you are better skilled at other things than football analysis. Moral of the story: "don't give up your day job".

Bad move:

As much as I don't like Liverpool... Dalglish was a very good fit.

But let me keep out of other peoples' bizniz

Bad move:

As much as I don't like Liverpool... Dalglish was a very good fit.

But let me keep out of other peoples' bizniz

Sure - worst record in our history of the top flight, 6 home wins out of 19, 120m pounds spent for 8th place, Everton above us, no UCL...just a terrific fit.