Euro 2012

With the exception of Richards, which other MC player should be there? Hart was the only influencial player in that team ... Kompany Belgium, Toure (Ivory Coast), Silva (Espana), no English forward).

The question remains though ... why the fornication there are 4 pool players in the squad?
    Actually, I just recounted, we have 5, Chelsea have 5 and City have 5 as well, when you count the standby players. One could argue that Adam Johnson should have been in the first selection. It is easy to see why Hodgson picked Gerrard and Carroll, (the latter based on recent form) but picking Henderson and Downing just goes to show you that Hodgson is an idiot. Fortunately for him, his stupidity may be outdone by the frailties of the French squad.

Player Club
    Theo Walcott Arsenal
    Alex Oxlade-Chamberlain Arsenal

Jack Butland Birmingham (Standby)

John Terry Chelsea
    Gary Cahill Chelsea
    Ashley Cole Chelsea
    Frank Lampard Chelsea
    Daniel Sturridge Chelsea (Standby)

Leighton Baines Everton
    Phil Jagielka Everton (Standby)

Glen Johnson Liverpool
    Stewart Downing Liverpool
    Steven Gerrard Liverpool
    Andy Carroll Liverpool
    Jordan Henderson Liverpool (Standby)

Joe Hart Man City
    Joleon Lescott Man City
    Gareth Barry Man City
    James Milner Man City
    Adam Johnson Man City (Standby)

Phil Jones Man Utd
    Ashley Young Man Utd
    Wayne Rooney Man Utd
    Danny Welbeck Man Utd

John Ruddy Norwich

Scott Parker Tottenham
    Jermain Defoe Tottenham

Rob Green West Ham

Actually, I just recounted, we have 5, Chelsea have 5 and City have 5 as well, when you count the standby players. One could argue that Adam Johnson should have been in the first selection. It is easy to see why Hodgson picked Gerrard and Carroll, (the latter based on recent form) but picking Henderson and Downing just goes to show you that Hodgson is an idiot. Fortunately for him, his stupidity may be outdone by the frailties of the French squad.

Player Club
      Theo Walcott Arsenal
      Alex Oxlade-Chamberlain Arsenal

Jack Butland Birmingham (Standby)

John Terry Chelsea
      Gary Cahill Chelsea
      Ashley Cole Chelsea
      Frank Lampard Chelsea
      Daniel Sturridge Chelsea (Standby)

Leighton Baines Everton
      Phil Jagielka Everton (Standby)

Glen Johnson Liverpool
      Stewart Downing Liverpool
      Steven Gerrard Liverpool
      Andy Carroll Liverpool
      Jordan Henderson Liverpool (Standby)

Joe Hart Man City
      Joleon Lescott Man City
      Gareth Barry Man City
      James Milner Man City
      Adam Johnson Man City (Standby)

Phil Jones Man Utd
      Ashley Young Man Utd
      Wayne Rooney Man Utd
      Danny Welbeck Man Utd

John Ruddy Norwich

Scott Parker Tottenham
      Jermain Defoe Tottenham

Rob Green West Ham

Glad fi John Ruddy! That keeper made some amazing saves this season.

Theo Walcott is one lucky fella!
        Spurs Aaron Lennon is a much better player.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Aaron_Lennon

Foolishness! Much better in what way? Walcott have 8 goals and 8 assists in the league.

Lennon have 3 goals and 5 assists. Come on now.

Karl, a no you that. Somebody pon the site a pretend to be Karl, is how Karl fi mek a statement like that?