yeh man a Germany mi say but the Netherlands nuh deh too far behind.
Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Especially after the match fixing allegations that is coming out. I wonder if they made it up as scandals normally drive Italy to victory.
Stand-by: Butland, Jagielka, Henderson, A Johnson, Sturridge.
Questions I have. Why is Downing ahead of Sturridge? Sturridge can score a goal now and then. Why isn't Micah Richards in the team? Andy Carroll? Really? Why is he picked ahead of Grant Holt? The only Englishman to score more than that youth was Rooney. Holt scored 15 goals .. Carroll scored a boat load .... 4 and get picked ahead of Holt?
Should provide good entertainment.
Eediat side this. Players who should have been left out:
Downing, Gerrard, Walcott, Carroll, Henderson
Micah Richards should have been included. There is no cover for Glen Johnson if he gets injured. Holt should be there ahead of Carroll. Michael Carrick should be in the squad. It's risky going with Cahill not knowing the seriousness of his injury. I would go with Adam Johnson over Walcott.
Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
Eediat side this. Players who should have been left out:
Downing, Gerrard, Walcott, Carroll, Henderson
Micah Richards should have been included. There is no cover for Glen Johnson if he gets injured. Holt should be there ahead of Carroll. Michael Carrick should be in the squad. It's risky going with Cahill not knowing the seriousness of his injury. I would go with Adam Johnson over Walcott.
Mi nevah waan say nothing bout Carrick cause EVERYBODY know how biased I am already. But since you open that can of worms.
Barry, Parker, Milner, Downing and Henderson get considered ahead of Carrick? Yes BT and HL ... Barry and Milner won the EPL this season ... Man City won despite those 2. Toure and Silva ran MC's midfield.
I see no problem with Gerrard ... he has this albility to drive a team forward. But Carrick's omission must have the football gods asking WTF?
I am comfortable with Barry and Parker getting the starting nod over Carrick, but he should be in the squad. I would leave out Gerrard because I would select Lampard over him after their performances this season. They are very similar players. Milner, because he can play on the wings or as a utility player.
Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
Look, my greatest delight is to see Englan' get kicked out in the first round.
It matters nat who is picked from who is not picked. Iz fe dem buzniz dat!!
Well, with 4 liverpool players in the squad, more than City with 3, you might just get your wish. Chelski and Manure also have 4. Arsenal has only 2 (Ox and Walcott).
With the exception of Richards, which other MC player should be there? Hart was the only influencial player in that team ... Kompany Belgium, Toure (Ivory Coast), Silva (Espana), no English forward).
The question remains though ... why the fornication there are 4 pool players in the squad?