• Happy to see this man join the camp

Nosworthy.

and yes sir this is what we need.

"Fans should look for security from me. I am reliable. On the field I am a strong player, resolute and calm when I need to be, but I know how to rough it up also. I can play football. If I need to play it out of defence I can do that too, I am pretty much versatile," he outlined.

http://jamaica-gleaner.com/gleaner/2...s/sports2.html

Not being facetious...but I did not know Guyana plays football. I thought they played cricket only.

In any case, I am looking for AT LEAST a 6-NIL win over Guyana by the BoyZ.

them beat Trinidad.

They have been playing a few international games, they played one here in Atlanta a year ago.

bermuda beat trinidad .....

I remember going to watch Jamaica play Guyana back in the early days of Carl Brown in the Shell Caribbean Cup, i almost died laughing seeing one of their players playing in a white boots. Back then, football boots only came in black, unless you were a special player like Walter Boyd. This was even before Blacka days. At the time it was funny and we, the spectators, had arollicking laugh. Now as I write, it doesn't seem so funny. Maybe that player was just way ahead of his time.
          Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

...who win...?

Jamaica. At that time, it was in the news that a loaf of bread in Guyana cost $100. We, Jamaicans, were shocked and amused at that bit of info.........hindsight is a b!tch....
              Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

I remember that era.

I ax because in those days, Jamaica was the beat'n stick for Trinidad, Cuba, Guadeloupe....

Yeah hindsight is a bouche!

yet we act like we nuh improve.

Remember going to some game and it was like 10 a we inna bleachers to rhatid. Santos invitational team could get more supporter inna stadium than the Jamaican national team.

yet we act like we nuh improve.

Remember going to some game and it was like 10 a we inna bleachers to rhatid. Santos invitational team could get more supporter inna stadium than the Jamaican national team.
                    Yet...before that only Cuba had our ticket!

Nosworthy.

and yes sir this is what we need.

"Fans should look for security from me. I am reliable. On the field I am a strong player, resolute and calm when I need to be, but I know how to rough it up also. I can play football. If I need to play it out of defence I can do that too, I am pretty much versatile," he outlined.

http://jamaica-gleaner.com/gleaner/2...s/sports2.html
                      About time,look how long this youth a beg JFF fi a call. But it look like the JFF do not like to call Premier League players dem wait til him a play in a the championship.Dem lack ambition to raaaas!!

Originally posted by Dunny View Post
                        About time,look how long this youth a beg JFF fi a call. But it look like the JFF do not like to call Premier League players dem wait til him a play in a the championship.Dem lack ambition to raaaas!!
                        I haven't seen him play in a while, so I can't comment on recent performance, but when he was at Sunderland, he did not impress me. Hasn't he played for Jamaica already?

I think he got called up to the squad in 2007 for a game against Ghana but not sure if he played.

him neva good back then...cant see him being any better now...wussa now !

Pepe better than him right now !!
                            Last edited by Twan; May 14, 2012, 06:11 PM.

He was injured. I think he is currently better than our captain Shavar and any other centerback we currently have playing for our Reggae Boyz team. WE need someone to calm down the defense sometimes. We need someone who can head the ball consistently especially against the central American teams. Of note I see Jermaine Taylor getting regular minutes at left back/midfield, interchanging with Brad Jones. Might be a good spot for him.