The first thing MU need to address

• The first thing MU need to address

is the restrictive salary structure at Manchester United. Looking at the database review of the financial health of the EPL clubs in 2010-2011 Chelsea had wages of 189M, Man City had wages of 174M (this has to have gone up since Nasri, Gael and Aguero joined this season) and MU had wages of 153M. I read a blog last week that MU keeps losing out on major players due to the salary being offered by MU compared to Chelasea and Man City. No wonder Hazard said he'll be waering blue next season.

You dont want to be falling in that trap Lazie, trust me unuh have enough debt already, remember every player cant play for Man U and Chelsea and even Abromovich tightening the purse strings when it come to wages.

Originally posted by Dunny View Post
      You dont want to be falling in that trap Lazie, trust me unuh have enough debt already, remember every player cant play for Man U and Chelsea and even Abromovich tightening the purse strings when it come to wages.
      Well as it is, MU is losing out on influencial players simply based on the salary being offered by other teams. IF MU gonna bounce back next season, they have to look at that hurdle.

You sounding dejected Boss, you cant win them all. You just lost the league on goal difference so shouldn't feel too downhearted.

Not at all ...who always say win some .. lose some? I applauded Man City on winning yesterday. I'm simply looking at a problem MU is facing.

There are players out there and knowing Fergie he will strengthen and come back stronger!!,only problem is the Gunners will be ready fi unuh.

Everybody look forward to being ready to face the Empire. That said ... respect is due to Arsenal for the surge to finish 3rd. Well done.

Thanx, i must admit as a die hard Gooner this was my most trying season. After that whipping at Old Trafford i feared the worst yet we finished 2 points better off than last season so have to give Wenger and the players credit for turning things round.

Mr. President I beg to disagree with you. Our salary structure is fine. We pay players based on their merit. We also CAN compete with ManCITY (note the respect given, Brickie & HL) and ChelSEA (also note) on players' salaries, however, that would not be good business sense. With the Fair Play rule being implimented next season, I expect to see a more "level" playing field with those two clubs starting to struggle 2 seasons from now. With a few key buys this summer, (without breaking the salary structure), we are in the best position to return to the top of the pack. Arsenal is the next best placed team to capitalise from the rule, but unless Wegner make at least two more marquee signings, bringing in seasoned winners, then they will continue to be the bridesmaids. I think the real balnce will be seen two seasons from now when the rule is in full swing and teams like City and Chelsea become cramped with the restrictions.
                  Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Mr. President I beg to disagree with you. Our salary structure is fine. We pay players based on their merit. We also CAN compete with ManCITY (note the respect given, Brickie & HL) and ChelSEA (also note) on players' salaries, however, that would not be good business sense. With the Fair Play rule being implimented next season, I expect to see a more "level" playing field with those two clubs starting to struggle 2 seasons from now. With a few key buys this summer, (without breaking the salary structure), we are in the best position to return to the top of the pack. Arsenal is the next best placed team to capitalise from the rule, but unless Wegner make at least two more marquee signings, bringing in seasoned winners, then they will continue to be the bridesmaids. I think the real balnce will be seen two seasons from now when the rule is in full swing and teams like City and Chelsea become cramped with the restrictions.
                    Alright .. we can step back and watch how it play out. Hopefully you can laff after me and say you told me so.

...and the salaries and tranfer money my GUNNERS offer?

Manchester United close in on midfield duo Kagawa and Hazard

By SPORTSMAIL REPORTER
                        PUBLISHED: 22:54, 24 May 2012 | UPDATED: 22:54, 24 May 2012

Manchester United are set to make an improved offer of £13m for Shinji Kagawa.
                        The Borussia Dortmund midfielder has one year left on his contract but Sir Alex Ferguson wants to land him.

Star man: Japan's Shinji Kagawa (left)

United are also confident Eden Hazard will choose to move Old Trafford this summer.

Manchester City and Chelsea are also fighting for Hazard's signature but the Belgian winger has confirmed that his choice will ultimately be governed by regularly he will be a starter.

He told Belgian news website HLN: 'I do not know when I'll make a decision about my future club.
                        'It will anyway be Manchester City, Manchester United or Chelsea.
                        'The decision will depend on the amount of play I would see and the position where I would play.
                        'Not everyone can say that he can make a choice between the three top clubs.'

Hazard's compatriot Jan Vertonghen remains focused on a move to Tottenham from Ajax.

Read more: http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/foo...#ixzz1vraHN1ob

Manchester United close in on midfield duo Kagawa and Hazard

By SPORTSMAIL REPORTER
                          PUBLISHED: 22:54, 24 May 2012 | UPDATED: 22:54, 24 May 2012

Manchester United are set to make an improved offer of £13m for Shinji Kagawa.
                          The Borussia Dortmund midfielder has one year left on his contract but Sir Alex Ferguson wants to land him.

Star man: Japan's Shinji Kagawa (left)

United are also confident Eden Hazard will choose to move Old Trafford this summer.

Manchester City and Chelsea are also fighting for Hazard's signature but the Belgian winger has confirmed that his choice will ultimately be governed by regularly he will be a starter.

He told Belgian news website HLN: 'I do not know when I'll make a decision about my future club.
                          'It will anyway be Manchester City, Manchester United or Chelsea.
                          'The decision will depend on the amount of play I would see and the position where I would play.
                          'Not everyone can say that he can make a choice between the three top clubs.'

Hazard's compatriot Jan Vertonghen remains focused on a move to Tottenham from Ajax.

Why they taking so long to lock up the Japanese? I'm skeptikal about Hazard going to MU. I think the wages offered by City and Chelsea will convince him to wear blue next season.

if he wants to be a regular starter and chelsea don't have a confirmed manager, they are logically going to be 3rd in the pecking order. Mancini can't reasonably promise him anything and your manager will lie. So there...welcome to OT Mr. Hazard!!!

I think he is yours, him looking and thinking how many midfielders Man City have who play in his position he will get more playing time at Old Trafford.