14th defeat How long as King Kenny got left

yeah we will see. I think if he was going to fire him he wouldn't have him come America. He is going to have him come in and explain to him. He will give him a warning and then see how it goes, at least until the start of next season. Can you image in KD get fired and a new coach comes and get the same results. It would look like the owners have no idea and based on recent history I don't think Henry needs that.

I would be surprised if he is fired. If KD quit that is a different matter.

The problem that KD has is that he is showing his stubborness and his continued disconnected stance from reality. Regardless of the reasons for the woeful campaign, the ultimate responsibility has to be his. He went out and spent 120m pounds of the owners money and got an unacceptable return.

As Dunny pointed out, Downing had zero assists and zero goals on the campaign this year. Part of KD's problem is that he doesn't seem to understand that players like Jonjo Shelvey, Jay Spearing and Joe Flannagan are *simply just not top flight material*. They may work at Norwich, Wolves, Bolton and those kinds of clubs but not a club with aspirations for vying for top flight honours. He also fails to understand that Suarez is NEVER going to be any good as a lone striker against any team, girls, boys or donkeys and secondly, Carroll is not the man to play off him (yet). And lastly, our pathetic midfield. It is laughable to see what it looks like now compared to the midfield we had under Rafa - Spearing and Henderson are no Mascherano and Alonso - that's for sure.

Simply put KD's signings have been dismal, his team selections dismal and his adjustments dismal. I am always for giving managers a chance, but KD's time is now past. Time for the legend to go. Thanks for your service Mr. Dalglish.

YNWA
      Wow!! if i'd said that im sure i'd be branded antipool.
      Serious question; how you rate KDs tenure at LFC when compared to RHs tenure.And thinking about it, would you have now prefered Roy to have spent the money given to KD?

Originally posted by GazX View Post
        Wow!! if i'd said that im sure i'd be branded antipool.
        Serious question; how you rate KDs tenure at LFC when compared to RHs tenure.And thinking about it, would you have now prefered Roy to have spent the money given to KD?
        And yes you would have been anti-pool because only we within the family can criticize each other without repercussion, so watch your self. We are like the Mafia. Only we can take each other out...but don't you dare mess wid us!!!

Joke aside, there is no way that Roy was the man. But neither was Dalglish. Both Roy and Kenny suffer from the same disease - old time football style. They have not adjusted to the modern style that asks every player to run 10km for 90 minutes at break neck speed.

If you look at how all the top teams play - speed and skill - are at the center. Liverpool just doesn't have that save for Suarez, Johnson and Bellamy. The rest of our players are slow and not skillful enough. This is true even for Gerrard who is now clearly past his prime. And the fact that he thinks he can start Jay Spearing against any other team tells me everything. He is just not good enough.

Anyway, my frustration is the waste of money. He now has expensive signings who have been devalued in 1 year significantly. While Rafa had some like that, he also had Torres, Mash, Xabi and Agger who have all doubled in value. None of KD's signings have increased in value and won't.

For my money - we move on. We get a Frank Rijkaard who knows how to build a team from the ground up and has the experience. Then stay with him. My two cents.

YNWA.

Kuyt blasts Kenny
          SHOUT OF ORDER ... Kuyt is frustrated by his bit-part role

Exclusive
          By PAUL SMITH

Last Updated: 15th May 2012

DIRK KUYT has put the boot into Liverpool boss Kenny Dalglish and claims he is being forced out.

78 comments

Related Stories

The Dutch star said: “Under this manager I don’t have the feeling any more that he will put me in the side every week.
          “I’m under no illusion about playing every week. But I believe I am still good enough to play for Liverpool every week.
          “My physical stats are better than ever before.”
          Kuyt has been kept on the bench by Dalglish for most of the season and feels it has killed him.
          He added: “Last season I was scoring goals all over the place. But this season the manager bought three players who all played in my position.
          “In the rotation system he used, I never found my rhythm again and never felt my old self.
          “Deep in my heart I’d love to stay at Liverpool so I could have full revenge on everyone in my final season at the club.”
          Roma and Hamburg are leading the chase for the Holland international.
          He revealed: “Clubs from real big leagues are knocking on the door.
          “I’ve turned down an offer from my old club Feyenoord for financial reasons. I’d have to take an 80 percent wage cut.”

Is Frank Rijkaard a 'negro'?

that could potentially pose a problem ...

Originally posted by Rudi View Post
                Is Frank Rijkaard a 'negro'?
                Ask Messi.

I don't understand how KD can have Henderson play 37 games in the league and have Kuyt on the bench. Unbelievable. KD tried too hard to make his failed signings make a difference...in the end...the only difference they made was loss of table position.

After Messi no want Frank spit pon him. He has showered bigger(in statue) than Messi for less.

I don't understand how KD can have Henderson play 37 games in the league and have Kuyt on the bench. Unbelievable. KD tried too hard to make his failed signings make a difference...in the end...the only difference they made was loss of table position.
                      Stewart NO ASSIST NO GOAL Downing has kept Kuyt out of the team!!

Originally posted by Dunny View Post
                        Stewart NO ASSIST NO GOAL Downing has kept Kuyt out of the team!!
                        don't you see how ridiculous that is? Kuyt is a proven entity with a great work rate, and you bench him for henderson and downing?

Paul the man has lost his mind, look at the quality of Maxi Rodriquez and Kuyt and these guys cant get a game in a poor Liverpool team, how ridiculous is that? As an Arsenal fan i hope he returns from America with an extended contract!!

he is developing british talent .....

mi understand the British part but.... Talent?

Why the HELL unuh don't hop off a KING Kenny back???!!! KK and Liverpool (note the "respect' PM) is a match made in heaven. LEAVE HIM ALONE!!!! Long LIVE KING KENNY!!!!!
                                Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015