Liverpool a murder Chelski; Who really cares?

Can't please the Liverpool haters... if Liverpool was losing or lost(match dun yet? I'm not home... ok 68th minute) unuh would still have something negative to say. For a real Liverpool fan,(and this should be true of any fan of any team) any win, any time is to be celebrated... can't see it any other way... so despite what your opinion is
    nobody hates liverpool. what is there to hate?

Originally posted by GazX View Post
      Most time would agree, but put yr-self in Chelsea FC/ fans situation?
      Where the incentive for Chelsea. And as im typing this, some commentator is saying exactly what im now saying?
      GazX - the incentive is CLEAR. Had you won, you would have had 64 points on 37 games. This would have been 3 behind Arsenal, 2 behind Spurs and 1 behind Newcastle. If on the final day, there are a number of results (long shots I agree) that would have gotten to the UCL but at least you would have given yourself a chance. Now you have to win the UCL to get back...and that's a tough call (doable, but tough).

nobody hates liverpool. what is there to hate?
        Well done Lazie. There's hope for you yet.

thank you ... we both agree Liverpool is too pathetic to be hated.

what a set up? mi gawd???!!!!

marin, i was JUST about to warn you but alas .... too late

Now why you gone into regression so soon when you were doing so well? You have been henging wid Jangle too long. Every time you give yourself a chance to stand tall...you chop yourself off at the knees. Ah bwoy. As we were.

what a set up? mi gawd???!!!!

marin, i was JUST about to warn you but alas .... too late
                Awww....SHADDUP!!!!

GazX - the incentive is CLEAR. Had you won, you would have had 64 points on 37 games. This would have been 3 behind Arsenal, 2 behind Spurs and 1 behind Newcastle. If on the final day, there are a number of results (long shots I agree) that would have gotten to the UCL but at least you would have given yourself a chance. Now you have to win the UCL to get back...and that's a tough call (doable, but tough).
                  Im not a chelsea fan, just an observer of the footballing facts regarding this match.
                  If you think Roberto taking this match seriously and not prioritising the CL final then simply look at the team he put out today, and see who's missing.

bwoy ... dat mek mi feel like jabber jaw ... no respect ...

Lazie; that's almost a red card - no pun intended - offense.

The reason we're winning tonight is because Chelsea have half their team on the bench but more importantly, Spearing isn't playing for us. That was a huge blunder on Saturday - HUGE. If you watched the game carefully, Spearing was the weak link leading to both Chelski goals on Saturday. Unbelievable KD left him on the pitch to start the second half. And by the way -- you will care about today's result when you don't qualify for the UCL next year (after Bayern give unu a proper bussa$$.)
                        That KDs judgement for you. But wasnt just Spearing who stayed at home on Satday. Where was Downing, or that UreAbwoyan fella to name two, In fact where was Liverpool for 75 minutes of that match?

The reason we're winning tonight is because Chelsea have half their team on the bench but more importantly, Spearing isn't playing for us. That was a huge blunder on Saturday - HUGE. If you watched the game carefully, Spearing was the weak link leading to both Chelski goals on Saturday. Unbelievable KD left him on the pitch to start the second half. And by the way -- you will care about today's result when you don't qualify for the UCL next year (after Bayern give unu a proper bussa$$.)
                          That KDs judgement for you. But wasnt just Spearing who stayed at home on Satday. Where was Downing, or that UreAbwoyan fella (forget him name), to name but two, In fact where was Liverpool for 75 minutes of that match?

Originally posted by Dunny View Post
                            Paul me feel say Downing is one of the most wutless players in the Prem, would you agree? Him cant shoot and him cant make any assist. Whats him purpose?
                            My assessment of Downing is....
                            For tricks and brukings its.....
                            Ive yet to see something from him that make me stand-up and guh
                            In short; he's Okay for a bit of pace down the wing & the odd cross.
                            Other than that its
                            How much Kenny spen pon him agen?
                            Last edited by GazX; May 8, 2012, 06:10 PM.

Originally posted by GazX View Post
                              Im not a chelsea fan, just an observer of the footballing facts regarding this match.
                              If you think Roberto taking this match seriously and not prioritising the CL final then simply look at the team he put out today, and see who's missing.
                              I don't dispute that, but by losing, they may just regret not pushing harder.

gaz, you basically lambasted L'pool for playing hard and trying to make up for the FA Cup loss... i don't see what putting myself in a Chelsea fan's position has to do with that... what would have Liverpool do? What should they have done? This is after all a professional league isn't it? and to maintain its integrity every team should , regardless of the situation try to do their best every time. I quite understand Chelsea's position with the big finals coming up... dat is fi dem problem... My team went out and won a match... that's all i ask as a fan.

And to answer your question again as to who cares, the teams that are fighting for the UCL spots I guarantee you would have cared about the outcome of today's match, one team eliminated from the running (via placement).