You got to give Caroll credit, he played really well when he came on, he should've started the game, Kuyt should've started as well.
No midfield and KD
The team didn't do a bad job. We've now seen glimpses of why they spent all that money on him... if he can play like that consistently and develop an understanding with Suarez the team might improve on this year's performance next year.Peter R
Boss im fit , man come on and change the whole complexion of the game.Ferraud in the middle was a joke , running like a chicken without a head.THERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!
"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.
Jangle yuh nervous ...2 finals and one trophy and yuh a bawl bout nuh good?
K.D has to feel out a different league with billion dollar owners.Guess what he has.THERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!
"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.
Originally posted by Peter R View PostThe team didn't do a bad job. We've now seen glimpses of why they spent all that money on him... if he can play like that consistently and develop an understanding with Suarez the team might improve on this year's performance next year.
Him flatter to deceive. You will not get that out of him for an entire season....not even three consecutive matches.Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
I wish you were there manager, then for sure I know they would be playing League 1 ball in 3 years.Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
Every english balla is over spent on , in my opinion.THERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!
Jangle.....aaah sah man bittttaaaaaTHERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!
Originally posted by Jangle View PostHim flatter to deceive. You will not get that out of him for an entire season....not even three consecutive matches.
Thats my point , Liverpools way require an alonso or aquallani,pass and move must have a box to box midfielder.
That kind of player can easily incorporate Carroll into our game, stretch the field from center to the wingers , and slip balls in through the middle to the forwards, we dont have it, instead we have wingers , who have to whip it in, leaving the forwards & midfielders stranded.
Carroll proved his worth by Chelsea collapsing on him,freeing up everyone else esp saurez to take advantage and of course carroll himself.Not our type of game, it does not lend itself to consistent results, more so desperate results, one which we almost attained.THERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!
Chelsea is a tyad old side. There position in the table is a true reflection of their team. They have the quality of an aging squad that doesn't have the energy to last a full season.Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
Originally posted by Peter R View PostCongrats to Chelsea! Good job, they are showing they know how to defend a lead... but if they played like they did today in Munich they might be in trouble.
Anyway, I can tell you from sitting in the stadium that there were more Liverpool fans in the stadium than Chelski fans, but every Liverpool fan I spoke to was frustrated -- from before kick off -- with the team selection. The one thing that the barca game showed was that you can't go up the middle on Chelski. You need to go wide and come in. Our game plan was too negative to make that happen. Secondly, from the minute I saw the hobbit as a starter, my heart sank. I could have written the script from there. I was hoping that only 1-0 down at half time KD would have made the necessary changes and bring on either Kuyt or Carroll and more importantly, take off the hobbit. Both their goals came from him losing possession. The bright spot in the game was Carroll, but even though he played well and scored a very fine goal, his performance really just papered over the cracks. The fact of the matter is that we are light years away from the Alonso/Mascherano days and even though I think we have a very good back 4, Enrique needs to improve his form or we need a better left back. But it is the midfield, midfield, midfield (emoticon for head in hands)...Kenny spent $60M on Downing and Henderson - SIXTY-MILLION DALLAZ!!!! Are you kidding me. We need a major midfield overhaul ... and KD has to be responsible for that.
Well, despite the loss, I enjoyed myself and the spectacle of the FA Cup, but I can't wait to get out of this cold place and back to sunny Florida. I am heading out to watch the City game now, and I am hoping that I will be leaving England with at least some "hope in my heart" after the Newcastle game. And by the way, we left the ground early (all the unwashed masses of Chelsea fans stayed behind for the trophy presentation) and were able to have a civilized trip back to Marleybone. Congratulations to Chelski but I beg Abramovich to spend some of his billions on buying them a toothbrush!!! Still, more power to them, they own the FA Cup.
YNWA"H.L & Brick .....mi deh pan di wagon (Man City)" - X_____ http://www.reggaeboyzsc.com/forum1/showthread.php?p=378365&highlight=City+Liverpool#p ost378365