Boxhill rope in another big sponsorship

• Boxhill rope in another big sponsorship

Fifteen Million cash and kind from Grace. One thing Boxhill seems to have private sector sponsorhip and word is private sector dont want back Burrell

RE: Boxhill rope in another big sponsorship

George (3/6/2007)Fifteen Million cash and kind from Grace. One thing Boxhill seems to have private sector sponsorhip and word is private sector dont want back Burrell
    Private sector dont want back burrel. fine. But if they are looking for a return on their investment in the national teams...they definately should be looking to get rid of the current set of "administrators". Their record of failure is there for everyone to see. George, you will agree with me
    President of the FACCAC - Fans Againts Clueless Crenston and Cronies (cronies include Mosiah and Sicko)

Congrats Mr. Boxhill. Next move complete construction of the academy and develop a financial plan for the academy and the hiring of competent coaching staff to guide youths.

<DIV>
        George (3/6/2007)Fifteen Million cash and kind from Grace. One thing Boxhill seems to have private sector sponsorhip and word is private sector dont want back Burrell
        </DIV><DIV></DIV><DIV>I wonder why.</DIV>

arrogance and too much queries re funds,,,,,,remember no financail reports to congress; plenty rumours re funds received from matches;too much talk and questions

I was disappointed in Grace for not coming on board in a real way...nowI am hoping this'chicken feed' is merelya start...real contributions to follow.

J$15,000,000.00 = approximately U$214,285.00

J$70.00 = U$1.00 (not sure what is the exchange rate)

Oooops! The above is not in addition to the supply o Grace products...it is an extension of what Grace has been doing.

<TABLE cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=1 width="100%" border=0><TBODY><TR><TD><SPAN class=TopStory>JFF gets $15-m boost from Grace</SPAN>
            <SPAN class=Subheadline></SPAN></TD></TR><TR><TD>
            Wednesday, March 07, 2007
            </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>
            <P class=StoryText align=justify>
            GraceKennedy Limited, through its subsidiary Grace Foods &amp; Services Company, yesterday committed $15 million in a renewed four-year nutritional sponsorship association with the Jamaica Football Federation

So my disappointment with Grace continues. Seems Grace just cannot envision milage that could be realised from association with successful national footballprograms...or, Grace is convinced that the managers of our football cannot 'deliver'? Right? (tdown)<P class=StoryText align=justify>
            The sponsorship deal is for GraceKennedy to supply monthly allocation of various food items, as well as cash to purchase meats and fresh products not carried by the Grace line, to the JFF's national programmes, with a main focus on the senior Reggae Boyz on their 'Back to Africa' campaign. It is understood that the monthly allocation has begun since February 1, with the JFF receiving over 50 items of Grace-owned or distributed products.
            The association is worth $4 million annually, except for the final year - 2010 - which is a part year, courtesy of the FIFA World Cup Finals in South Africa in the summer
            <P class=StoryText align=justify>Come on, Grace?! Please put some real money into the football program? You can help to make a meaningful contribution to Jamaica's good sports history! (tup)(Clap)(Clap)<P class=StoryText align=justify>

Waiting for OLINT to embarass these Corporate Giants..

How much money dem drain from theTax Basesucking up the Govt. Bonds ?

David Smith,we, children of a lesser God have to depend on YOU to support our sports programmes...

Dem did crucify Jesus tuh...

No accounting for taste..

them big companies giving the JFF pitance. JFF better look towards revenue overseas. One good game if manage properly can make up for all them pitance sponsorship them getting.

JFF better find a way fi sell products overseas and stop walk behind them business that is giving them little and nothing.

Sell products overseas??! Please! Unuh overrate unuself.

THIS shouldn't surprise any of the forumites. Grace always returns leading into pre-World Cup qualifiers.

Mo what you mean by that?

Mi nah talk bout mi and mi bruck packet friend them.

Anyway why can't JFF look for sponsorship from VP Records, Golden crust or Royal Caribbean bakery etc?

Mosiah (3/7/2007)Sell products overseas??! Please! Unuh overrate unuself.
                          Sell products overseas!

That is the only way to survival! Mo the Jamaica market is too small to support a 'healthy football'. The on-the-field product must be sold in the World market to attract themulti-million of U$need to run a viable 'football industry'.

Now I am not discounting the Jamaica fan base and or Jamaica sponsors...but, it is the heavy dollars that canbe found outside of the island that will support a healthy industry.

Sell brand -develop to TOP OF THE WORLD ...from schoolboy/schoolgirls through to clubs through to national senior teams and type of 'ball we play'.

Get the international market to crave our teams, players, coaches, administrators etc. ...bring back most of the money raised from sales of those and their services.Yup! ...only way to go!