Suh yuh expect them not to win many games...lol ?
The joke continues
"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.
Originally posted by Paul Marin View PostDunny - the difference is that Germany, Italy and Spain have good coaches. The FA should have called on Rafa before Roy. Anyway...as X said, England, Roy, Enjoy.
dunny, the facts are not on your side! bobby robson was successful at barcelona and still could not get england to the promised land.
the best coach for england is SAF, he would have the respect of ALL the players BUT be cause he is a SCOT, it ain't gonna happen. that mek sense to you? i mean they hired a swede and an italian ....
Originally posted by Gamma View Postdunny, the facts are not on your side! bobby robson was successful at barcelona and still could not get england to the promised land.
the best coach for england is SAF, he would have the respect of ALL the players BUT be cause he is a SCOT, it ain't gonna happen. that mek sense to you? i mean they hired a swede and an italian ....
The players are hyped up by the media and when it comes to the crunch they are just not good enough.
No serious attempt was made at expectation management by coming in low.
By the end of the formal introductions Redknapp's shadow was in retreat. Hodgson also addressed the question raised here after the FA's approach was revealed on Sunday night.
If he paid the price for not being Kenny Dalglish at Liverpool, would he suffer for not being Harry Redknapp with England?
"Of course I'd have to be on another planet not to be aware of that situation," he said. "There is also one major difference between my time at Liverpool and being offered the job of England manager.
"The people at Liverpool who appointed me didn't have a chance to stay very long and others took over the club. The FA had a lot of time to decide which candidate they wanted to do the job and I'm happy it was me."- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
i agree that the players are overrated. how did they get those ratings though? the media? i am beginning to think that the job of english coach ought to be given to the media .....
Originally posted by Gamma View Posti agree that the players are overrated. how did they get those ratings though? the media? i am beginning to think that the job of english coach ought to be given to the media .....
Roy not even play a match yet and the Newspaper Vultures start attack him already already.
http://gordonsrepublic.brandrepublic...ts-front-page/
Sun heavily criticised for mocking Roy Hodgson’s speech impediment on its front page
By @gordonmacmillan May 2 2012, 9:41 am Be the first to comment
Tagged: BBC Five Live, David Yelland, Jacqui Oatley., Roy Hodgson, Rupert Murdoch, The Sun
On the day after Rupert Murdoch was declared “not fit” to have “stewardship of a major international company”, and he sent an email to staff, in which he said the report by the parliamentary committee “affords us a unique opportunity to reflect upon the mistakes we have made” , the Sun is under fire for attacking new England manager Roy Hodgson on its front page. Hodgson was named England manager yesterday.
The paper pokes fun at Hodgson’s speech impediment and seems to be a particularly shoddy way for the paper, and the company at large, to reflect on its past misfortunes and will endear it to few.
Among those criticising the Sun are former editor David Yelland and senior sports journalists including BBC Five Live’s Jacqui Oatley.
A tweet by Oatley criticizing the Sun’s has been retweeted more than a thousand times.
Jacqui Oatley@JacquiOatley
Charming front page of the Sun. Hodgson has won 11 major titles/trophies, speaks 5 languages but let's mock his speech twitpic.com/9g5ru5
Read more: http://gordonsrepublic.brandrepublic...#ixzz1tjdJd9PV
Originally posted by Dunny View PostTotally agree, the media in England is one vicious machine, they can make or break a player or a coach and influence the thinking of the fans, thats why i am happy the FA did not listen to all this Harry hype!!"H.L & Brick .....mi deh pan di wagon (Man City)" - X_____ http://www.reggaeboyzsc.com/forum1/showthread.php?p=378365&highlight=City+Liverpool#p ost378365
As one man suggest it would a take big money fi the FA prize away Harry. I will say that Roy is no Harry but I think he is a decent coach. Let us see who he dumps and how he is going to do his thing.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Originally posted by Paul Marin View PostThere are other managers, including Pearce, that one could argue are better."Donovan was excellent. We knew he was a good player, but he really didn't do anything wrong in the whole game and made it difficult for us."
Originally posted by Zeppo View PostPearce? That would be a dubious claim."H.L & Brick .....mi deh pan di wagon (Man City)" - X_____ http://www.reggaeboyzsc.com/forum1/showthread.php?p=378365&highlight=City+Liverpool#p ost378365
Originally posted by Peter R View PostArsenal's "end" is becoming more common these days... no trophy! LOL but who am I to talk???
...to anger the BoyU fanz and us GUNNERS"Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."