• Goalies galore

http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/sport...rseas_11330569

Big up Paul Campbell everytime.

Is Ricketts jamaica's best goalkeeper presently?
    Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

@Jangle: Yes. Duane Miller and Shane Sawyers are the two best behind Ricketts. However, it doesn't matter who is in goal, if the defenders in front of them don't improve, they're screwed.

True about the defenders. I saw Ricketts live against the Red Bulls a few weeks ago and he was far from convincing.
        Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

yeah he has a bad game once in a while but his Montreal team defense is not convincing either

Defense or not I think there is no doubt he has slipped dramatically since his days at LA Galaxy. The reasons could me many but he is definitely not the same caliber GK.

Originally posted by Rudi View Post
              Defense or not I think there is no doubt he has slipped dramatically since his days at LA Galaxy. The reasons could me many but he is definitely not the same caliber GK.
              Could it be a case of as per Steve Bucknor (The 2nd b- est schoolboy 'keeper I have seen)? Steve broke an arm - Or was it shoulder? - and that was the end of him as a top goalkeeper.

btw - The best schoolboy 'keeper I saw was Cosmond Vaughn of Manning. ...better than Steve 'StaB' Bucknor and miles ahead of the famous Michael King of STGC.

Nice article!

Nuff-nuff praises to Aaron "Wild Boy" Lawrance, Warren Barrett and Paul Campbell.

Tremendous pressure on the shoulders of the trailblazers to smooth the path for others. Wish them all much success.

Miller is no better than McCallum or Jacomena. He is a wild man who will constantly fumble the ball.