USA new jersey...

• USA new jersey...

The new jerseys feature a light “tonal sash,” Nike said.
    The new women’s jersey creates “a uniquely feminine silhouette,” Nike said.

If one color has been missing from recent iterations of the jersey worn by United States national team players — men and women — it is most certainly red.

That oversight was remedied by Nike when it unveiled on Monday the new home shirts (shorts and socks, too) that will soon be worn by the national teams. In the “Hoops Edition,” the jerseys, above and at right, feature a body with red and white stripes.

The color blue is reduced from dominant to complementary as the trim around the neck collar. And in continuing homage to what still remains as the seminal game in the history of the men’s national team — the 1950 World Cup win against England in Brazil — the jerseys have what Nike calls “a tonal sash to echo the same design” from the jerseys worn all those years ago.

Which one is yours and which one is zeppo's? LOL!!

hardi harr harr Paul Marin...hardi harrr harrr...

You gats jokes!

Which one is yours and which one is zeppo's? LOL!!
        I don't know, but these damn horizontal stripes are going to make me look fat!

It looks like a throwback prisoner outfit.

Originally posted by Hortical View Post
            It looks like a throwback prisoner outfit.

Yes..my sentiment exactly... either that or clothing for Clowns

Maybe they sent us the France shirt by mistake:

..just don't like the new design.

I have a feeling it will not be popular...

Their away strip on the other hand looks great!!

..just don't like the new design.

I have a feeling it will not be popular...

Their away strip on the other hand looks great!!
                  Hey - look on the bright side - think of how sharp you'll look if you ever interview for a clown's job at the circus!!

And just think how humiliating it's going to be when you guys get clowned at the Office by the team in these shirts!

Originally posted by Zeppo View Post
                      And just think how humiliating it's going to be when you guys get clowned at the Office by the team in these shirts!
                      Damn ... (no seriously) ... that was a low blow Zeppo.

Originally posted by Zeppo View Post
                        Well...that's one smart strategy...our boys will be laughing so hard at your candy stripe circus suits they won't be able to play!! I can hear tappa now ...

"ah wonda if dem ago bring elephant and trapeze artists too?" LOL!!! or
                        "bwoyz, how can you get beatin' by deez clowns!!! LOL!!! or...
                        "what's the goalie's name? Bozo?"

Come to think of it, wid a name like "Zeppo" you ago fit right een!!!

JOKE ME A MEK MY YOUT!!! Enjoy u gears.

him only concern is that it a go make him look fat. LOL.

It look like him try on the stripes already

Damn ... (no seriously) ... that was a low blow Zeppo.
                            With the next round of World Cup qualifying less than 2 months away?

Let the banter begin, I say! Paul certainly has the right spirit!

Lol.....brilliant
                              Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015