Phantom goal....

• Phantom goal....

so are the CHELSEA players cheats? Terry said he knew it hadn't crossed the line and yet he did not say anything to the ref...is he just as bad as Suarez ?

is Mata the cheat ?

how would react if you were a Chelsea player involved in that situation ?
    Last edited by Twan; April 15, 2012, 09:03 PM.

Originally posted by Twan View Post
    so are the CHELSEA players cheats? Terry said he knew it hadn't crossed the line and yet he did not say anything to the ref...is he just as bad as Suarez ?

is Mata the cheat ?

how would react if you were a Chelsea player involved in that situation ?
    Mi a wonder if Gazx and PM nuh see the game ....

I didn't see the game but I saw the "goal". To compare this to the Suarez handball is lunacy; Suarez made zero attempt to deceive anyone. I can't say if Mata tried to deceive or if he really thought it crossed the line, so I am not about to call the man anything disparaging on speculation.

Now, speculatively, if the Chelsea players knew the ball didn't cross the line and the ref awarded the goal, there is zero the players can do about it. If the ref already called the goal and the Chelsea players said "hey ref, that wasn't a goal" that is influencing the referee just as much as if the Spurs players pressured him and got it called back.

That was a refereeing blunder plain and simple and another example of why technology is needed in the game. Too many tief dem deh bout...especially in the football administration and refereeing ranks.

I didn't see the game but I saw the "goal". To compare this to the Suarez handball is lunacy; Suarez made zero attempt to deceive anyone. I can't say if Mata tried to deceive or if he really thought it crossed the line, so I am not about to call the man anything disparaging on speculation.

Now, speculatively, if the Chelsea players knew the ball didn't cross the line and the ref awarded the goal, there is zero the players can do about it. If the ref already called the goal and the Chelsea players said "hey ref, that wasn't a goal" that is influencing the referee just as much as if the Spurs players pressured him and got it called back.

That was a refereeing blunder plain and simple and another example of why technology is needed in the game. Too many tief dem deh bout...especially in the football administration and refereeing ranks.
        The hypocrisy comes out again. It was a ref blunder for Chelsea even though many of them celebrated as if the ball went over the line before the keeper awarded the goal? Yet it wasn't a blunder when the linesman failed to flag for offside against Young. Be consistent nuh Paul?

Once again, your partisanship has you chattin' tripe. The failure in the Young offside was doubly so - a) it was offside and b) that was no red card on Derry. Both were officiating blunders, just as the phantom goal was an officiating blunder. So where is the hypocrisy? You need to stop taking "logic" classes from Jangle. Him not too brite.