Young getting a cheat reputation

Ok, Young exaggerated his fall, but that doesn't take away that it was still a foul. I see all the commotion about Young, where is the outcry about the blatant handball (the second consecutive game now) by the Villa defender in his penalty box which was not called? We won the game emphatically so that was overlooked in all of the hullaballoo, but that could have been a title decider just like the missed call in the Wigan game. As Alex says, these things have a way of evening out themselves during a season. Where is the outcry against Chel$ki's "favourable" referees' calls?
    Why can't you just say "Young dived"? :scratchhead:

The indefensible is DIVING. Not whether there was a penalty or not. I have not given MY OPINION on that but speculated as to what the ref could have done. AGAIN - YOUNG DIVED!!!! SIMPLE.

Yuh mek almost 100 post on the issue but nuh give nuh opinion? When yuh can form an opinion mek we know.

Why can't you just say "Young dived"? :scratchhead:

... the foul still happened ... you jokers need to stop bypassing the important issue.

Why you don't address my other points???
          Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Yuh mek almost 100 post on the issue but nuh give nuh opinion? When yuh can form an opinion mek we know.
            Tenk yuh Mr. President.
            Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

And the same can be said for you - all now you can't simply seh that Young dived...and I'm the hypocrite? LOL!!!

It simple Jangle. A spade is a spade. Ashley Young have too much talent fi do that two weeks in a row. Ref will make bad calls but for me it take the niceness out of the game when a player just try to win penalties like that.

Refs will make bad calls yes for players to go begging for penalties consistently is another thing. I personally think there was no foul on the play, if young hadn't dive the ref wouldn't call the penalty.

But you know what I play played this thing I know when you consistenty do that it may result in you losing form and real penalties that you should get ref will look the other way if they have to guest if it is a dive or not so in the long run young no doing himself any favor.

Why you don't address my other points???
                  Which other points? The only points me see is the one pan fi u an' Lazie head top! Here, mek me flatten out fi u own:

And the same can be said for you - all now you can't simply seh that Young dived...and I'm the hypocrite? LOL!!!
                    Yes you! Dzeko's was a penalty .... but Young's isn't? Bricktop post a video, look at it. And since you're blinded by your MU hatred, read the caption. Graham Poll, Andy Gray both said it was a penalty.

Not really ah pick pan di side or di ballah, mi not one to get into di favourable calls ting kah all big sides get dat. But inna my opinion di defendah stretch a foot an mek no contact inna fi mi opinion, an him ah simulate contact fi win di penalty, not right inna my opinion.

Yes you! Dzeko's was a penalty .... but Young's isn't? Bricktop post a video, look at it. And since you're blinded by your MU hatred, read the caption. Graham Poll, Andy Gray both said it was a penalty.
                        Lazie, here is what I said before:

What the partisans are not understanding is that many referees would have imposed a greater sanction on THE DIVE and not the alleged foul. Personally, I think that there is ZERO argument as to whether he dived (Lazie says, he added an "EXCLAMATION" on the foul, Jangle says he "EXAGGERATED" the foul, which translates in none partisan speak to HE DIVED = CHEATED).

If Referee Halsey saw it as a foul that was exaggerated by a dive, it was well within precedent for him to have awarded a free kick to Villa and a yellow card to Young. But he could also have awarded an indirect free kick to Manu** and a yellow to Young - all within precedent. The reason that people are upset is that there was no sanction for the dive, not that there was no acknowledgement of an [alleged] Villa infraction.

Most incidents of diving are actually made following contact with a defender...so virtually every yellow given for a dive (where there was contact) could have arguably been "a foul". Young cheated - plain and simple...and has a long record of doing so as the article points out.

As for Andy Gray and Graham Poll, why didn't you ask Graham Poll how much yellow cards it takes to get a red? Eediat. And lastly, the video shows that Young dived and very minimal contact from the Villa defender. Everyone knows YOUNG CHEATED!! Simple fact.

Lazie, here is what I said before:

What the partisans are not understanding is that many referees would have imposed a greater sanction on THE DIVE and not the alleged foul. Personally, I think that there is ZERO argument as to whether he dived (Lazie says, he added an "EXCLAMATION" on the foul, Jangle says he "EXAGGERATED" the foul, which translates in none partisan speak to HE DIVED = CHEATED).

If Referee Halsey saw it as a foul that was exaggerated by a dive, it was well within precedent for him to have awarded a free kick to Villa and a yellow card to Young. But he could also have awarded an indirect free kick to Manu** and a yellow to Young - all within precedent. The reason that people are upset is that there was no sanction for the dive, not that there was no acknowledgement of an [alleged] Villa infraction.

Most incidents of diving are actually made following contact with a defender...so virtually every yellow given for a dive (where there was contact) could have arguably been "a foul". Young cheated - plain and simple...and has a long record of doing so as the article points out.

As for Andy Gray and Graham Poll, why didn't you ask Graham Poll how much yellow cards it takes to get a red? Eediat. And lastly, the video shows that Young dived and very minimal contact from the Villa defender. Everyone knows YOUNG CHEATED!! Simple fact.
                          Finally I was wondering how come you didn't pull that one about the card. If he had said otherwise the yellow card issue would come up. As mi say hypocrite.

Talk about being all over the place. To use Graham Poll and Andy Gray as the basis for your argument involving Manu** is like having a KKK judge and jury in a hate crimes trial against black man. I could go off and pull the millions of opinions on the web that all refute Poll and Gray...and I have eyes in my own head. Young LAUNCH himself like him off a springboard and unu want bring this "hatred" argument. That's always unu argument. . Argue facts, not your fiction.

Which other points? The only points me see is the one pan fi u an' Lazie head top! Here, mek me flatten out fi u own:
                              And if you don't believe me seh it was a dive, maybe you'll believe this lot:

http://www.redcafe.net/f6/ashley-you...5/index71.html

So lets see .... I illegally tackle you in the box, you're telling me its your responsibility to stay on your feet? Really? Yet after stumbling and staying on your feet, the chance to shoot or create a shooting opportunity is gone.

People need to stop the hypocrisy. Dzeko went down under the same tackle .... yet no fuss ... but when Young is fouled everybody tun expert?

Please. As for the argument bout game become a farce and joke .... mi see John Terry duh a NFL tackle and tek out bout 3 Spurs players ... no foul ... shot is taken which was stopped on the line but was given as a goal. Yet ..... because Young didn't stay on his feet after he was fouled .... cho .....
                                Yes as use to be the case when football was not considered a NON CONTACT game. And in that situation, the ref if seeing the illegal tackle and the goal scoring chance taken away by that illegal tackle can still point to the spot.
                                But where in this short clip...... http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hOBPBQpsc-Y .......do you see Young NOT looking to go down? Way things are going, if you even blow on a players shirt in the penalty box its a penalty!! Thats the day i finally stop watch football.