Young getting a cheat reputation

Paul ... you talking bout dive .... I'm talking about a penalty. If you can agree it was a penalty ... what the fuss bout then? He added an exclamation as he went down ... but people ignoring the FACT he was fouled.
    "He added an EXCLAMATION as he went down..." Whooooooooooeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee..... .................................................. dat one is DI BEST!!!!!!!!! I will educate you later, right now me haffi go stitch up the split on my side...

Here you go Lazie...clear as day:

http://www.astonvilla.vitalfootball.....asp?a=7511869

Watch it again Lazie...Young made the contact after the defender was pulling his leg away...his leg was not impeding Young...if Young kept on running the leg would not have tripped him...instead Young scissored his leg out and made the contact...only you one are arguing the point...it was obvious...
        Because I'm right. My back broad and mi can stand on my own. If 99 a unuh come unuh still wrong. Graham Poll, holds the same view ... Andy Gray holds the same view. You need to look at the first contact ... twas a penalty for Dzeko ... penalty for Young.

Look at Clark's left foot and Young's right foot. Dude yuh just provide evidence to support my point. Read the caption, "
          I think if he'd just gone down normally on the first part of the challenge, he'd have still had a good shout,.."

Read more: http://www.astonvilla.vitalfootball....#ixzz1sDVtlyCX

Sure Lazie...whatever you say...

and di man fly through the air like him a bird and sprawl out to rhattid.
              that was what we call in partisan terms: "adding an EXCLAMATION" on the foul..............whooooooooooooooeeeeeeeeee me cyan get ova dat one!!!! Lazie is the best!!!!

[QUOTE=Lazie;351511][quote=Karl;351508]

Oh ... suh the application of the law is down to the ref's discretion?
                Ermm...yes...as it has been for over a century. But that discretion has to be fairly applied. That's why it is a game of LAWS not a game of RULES. Halsey could have given an indirect free kick IN THE BOX for "impeding progress" as opposed to a penalty and simultaneously carded flyboy Young for diving (or for putting an EXCLAMATION on the foul as you say .... LOL!!! That one still a sweet me). It is this discretion that makes referees such easy targets for corruption.

[quote=Lazie;351511][quote=Karl;351508]

Oh ... suh the application of the law is down to the ref's discretion? Suh we a waste time then ... the ref said Young was fouled and awared a penalty ... a view I agree with.

In the Wigan game there was a handball that i think should have been a penalty ... the ref in his discretion said no penalty. My team accepted it and moved on.
                  It is not a matter of descretion. It is how we 'see' facts.
                  It is how we 'see'/interpret facts determine our conclusions?

Obviously the ref 'saw' foul...but all I am saying is his interpretation of the facts was faulty. ...ofcourse I was also inferring that reasonable persons...and that further in the context of his training as ref, there is greater indictment/reason to condemn his action in awarding a penalty.

[quote=Paul Marin;351567][quote=Lazie;351511]

Ermm...yes...as it has been for over a century. But that discretion has to be fairly applied. That's why it is a game of LAWS not a game of RULES. Halsey could have given an indirect free kick IN THE BOX for "impeding progress" as opposed to a penalty and simultaneously carded flyboy Young for diving (or for putting an EXCLAMATION on the foul as you say .... LOL!!! That one still a sweet me). It is this discretion that makes referees such easy targets for corruption.
                    Suh lets see .. penalty for Dzeko and indirect free kick to Young for the same offense? Unuh can gwaan cry over spill milk. It was a pen ... thats all i have to say about that.

Apparently. Based on what I saw from 'officials' locally and what was happening on the intl scene there were certainly gaps, but if you want to blame my knowledge feel free.
                      ...red herring about what you saw locally and what you see on the international scene!

It is 'in your face' obvious that what we see on the international scene as per league conpared to league refereeing and international match refereeing as per where in the world the referees are from that there are differences. Suh nuh badah wid dat red herring!!!

[QUOTE=Lazie;351574][quote=Paul Marin;351567]

Suh lets see .. penalty for Dzeko and indirect free kick to Young for the same offense? Unuh can gwaan cry over spill milk. It was a pen ... thats all i have to say about that.
                        Did Dzeko dive? (or try to put an EXCLAMATION on the foul?) You fail to understand how the laws of the game can be interpreted and applied. By diving, Young brought the extent of the foul into question. There are many refs out there that would have given Young a yellow card and awarded Villa a free kick because his attempt to deceive was more egregious an infraction than the foul. Also, you keep trying to draw parallels between Dzeko and Young - Young flagrantly cheated by trying to deceive the referee...hardly the case with Dzeko.

Paul ... you talking bout dive .... I'm talking about a penalty. If you can agree it was a penalty ... what the fuss bout then? He added an exclamation as he went down ... but people ignoring the FACT he was fouled.
                          From the Guardian:

"It must be bad when Sir Alex Ferguson admits a Manchester United player "played for" a penalty, "overdid" the tumble to the floor and made it look "dramatic". Ferguson rarely criticises one of his own in public but he would have left himself open to accusations of defending the indefensible if he came to any other conclusion after watching Ashley Young's theatrical dive against Aston Villa."

Lazie - even your own manager agrees that Young dived! You're the only one "defending the indefensible".

Ok, Young exaggerated his fall, but that doesn't take away that it was still a foul. I see all the commotion about Young, where is the outcry about the blatant handball (the second consecutive game now) by the Villa defender in his penalty box which was not called? We won the game emphatically so that was overlooked in all of the hullaballoo, but that could have been a title decider just like the missed call in the Wigan game. As Alex says, these things have a way of evening out themselves during a season. Where is the outcry against Chel$ki's "favourable" referees' calls?
                            Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

From the Guardian:

"It must be bad when Sir Alex Ferguson admits a Manchester United player "played for" a penalty, "overdid" the tumble to the floor and made it look "dramatic". Ferguson rarely criticises one of his own in public but he would have left himself open to accusations of defending the indefensible if he came to any other conclusion after watching Ashley Young's theatrical dive against Aston Villa."

Lazie - even your own manager agrees that Young dived! You're the only one "defending the indefensible".

Paul you all over the place on the topic. Previously you said, "Lazie- stop putting words in my mouth. Show me where - and you can't - I said Young's was NOT penalty?" yet every post you make is saying something else.

Playing for the penalty is diving? The fulham player Danny played for the penalty they didn't get. Why you omit the part where Fergie said it was a penalty? Pick one side on the topic and stick to it.

Paul you all over the place on the topic. Previously you said, "Lazie- stop putting words in my mouth. Show me where - and you can't - I said Young's was NOT penalty?" yet every post you make is saying something else.

Playing for the penalty is diving? The fulham player Danny played for the penalty they didn't get. Why you omit the part where Fergie said it was a penalty? Pick one side on the topic and stick to it.
                                The indefensible is DIVING. Not whether there was a penalty or not. I have not given MY OPINION on that but speculated as to what the ref could have done. AGAIN - YOUNG DIVED!!!! SIMPLE.