Young getting a cheat reputation

[quote=Lazie;351504][quote=Karl;351502]So?

" Staying on ones feet does not determine whether or not a foul has occurred. There was either a foul or there wasn't! Staying on ones feet is in that context is immaterial. "

Sorry having a complete Portia moment here. How many times a player has been fouled, but attempted to stay on his feet ... and because a pass was completed the ref waved play on?

See ... it nuh mek no sense ... I am right .. you are WRONG. You're not going to accept that it was a foul. You PM and Gazx can sing kumbayah!

Karl, here's an example .....

"..... Shane Long go all the way through against QPR and get pulled and shoved and tugged from behind, he stays on his feet, knocks the shot past the goal, looks around at the referee for help and nothing happens"

Sometimes one need to accept that they're being fouled.

"I saw "no foul"! " .... LOL .... joke of the day.
    Even if what you describe is fact - You could not be serious on asking us to believe that you think all referees would have applied the laws in the same manner of the example you gave?

It was never about 'keeper not being allowed to 'bounce the ball'. The IFAB then instructed how long the 'keeper could retain the ball in hands (bouncing was considered continuous possession).

...and there was also at one time a ruling on how many steps the 'keeper could take with ball in his/her possession.

In both cases not to be confused with 'keeper putting the ball on ground and standing over same or playing as like an 'outplayer'. All players are allowed to retian the ball while playing with feet or just looking at ball on the ground while it (the ball) is in play.

All the unfair play like an interpretation on 'leave' was governed by instructions by the IFAB and FIFA's referees instructors. Even use of 'badwuds' were and still are governed by IFAB and FIFA's referees instructors instructions on use of commonsense.

Aside: Based on your comments you have serious gaps on knowledge of managing of games.
      Apparently. Based on what I saw from 'officials' locally and what was happening on the intl scene there were certainly gaps, but if you want to blame my knowledge feel free.

[quote=Karl;351508][quote=Lazie;351504]
        So?

Even if what you describe is fact - You could not be serious on asking us to believe that you think all referees would have applied the laws in the same manner of the example you gave?
        Oh ... suh the application of the law is down to the ref's discretion? Suh we a waste time then ... the ref said Young was fouled and awared a penalty ... a view I agree with.

In the Wigan game there was a handball that i think should have been a penalty ... the ref in his discretion said no penalty. My team accepted it and moved on.

.... Paul this is the hypocrisy of which I speak. Dzeko's was a penalty ... yet Young's isn't? Be consistent nuh dude?
          Lazie- stop putting words in my mouth. Show me where - and you can't - I said Young's was NOT penalty? I still have not seen you answer a VERY SIMPLE question - DID YOUNG DIVE?

I asked this in the "Harry erred" thread and you didn't answer there - so I'll ask here as well.

It is laughable how you can accuse people of hypocrisy when you yourself can't be consistent. Again, simple, simple question - Yes or No answer - did Young dive? (don't worry - I fully expect you to not answer, such is the hypocrisy of which you speak) LOL!!!

yeah man Ashley seems to be going down too easy. And him legs spread wide.

Boy U would have won the game comfortably...but that was ridiculous...defender dressing back...moving away form the tackle...and di man fly through the air like him a bird and sprawl out to rhattid...and the ref has no excuse...he was Johnny on the spot and got it horribly wrong...

yeah man Ashley seems to be going doing begging for a touch.

Is whey u gone? Don't tell me you gone *poof*? LOL!!

Lazie- stop putting words in my mouth. Show me where - and you can't - I said Young's was NOT penalty? I still have not seen you answer a VERY SIMPLE question - DID YOUNG DIVE?

I asked this in the "Harry erred" thread and you didn't answer there - so I'll ask here as well.

It is laughable how you can accuse people of hypocrisy when you yourself can't be consistent. Again, simple, simple question - Yes or No answer - did Young dive? (don't worry - I fully expect you to not answer, such is the hypocrisy of which you speak) LOL!!!
                    Paul ... you talking bout dive .... I'm talking about a penalty. If you can agree it was a penalty ... what the fuss bout then? He added an exclamation as he went down ... but people ignoring the FACT he was fouled.

It was not a penalty....clearly...

When Dzeko went down against Sunderland ... was it a penalty?

Him ah gwaan bad yah now, him mek him diving skills duh di talking not di footballing skills. Him need fi duh bettah jus not right when yuh a simulate ah touch once di defendah stretch ah foot.

Could have gone either way...the leg was in his path...not so in Ashley Young's case...he initiated contact with a retreating defender...then spread eagle...

Could have gone either way ... yuh team got a penalty. Young's could have gone either way .... he got a penalty. Everybody a focus pon the 2nd part of the issue.

Graham Poll, former internation ref.

Clark catches Young’s right foot when stretching to play the ball which technically makes it a foul and a penalty.

The way Young then drags his trailing left leg into Clark, drawing contact with the defender is not a foul and without that initial contact with his right foot, he would have been booked for simulation.

Read more: http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/foo...#ixzz1sDSoj4dQ

Watch it again Lazie...Young made the contact after the defender was pulling his leg away...his leg was not impeding Young...if Young kept on running the leg would not have tripped him...instead Young scissored his leg out and made the contact...only you one are arguing the point...it was obvious...