What the hell happened to Robben yesterday?

• What the hell happened to Robben yesterday?

With Bayern Munich down 0-1 on the road, they were awarded a 85th minute penalty. Robben stepped up and the keeper saved it. After that ... Munich made another break and with the empty goal waiting to accept the ball, Robben put the ball over the bar.

Certainly he had a sleepless night last night.

With Bayern Munich down 0-1 on the road, they were awarded a 85th minute penalty. Robben stepped up and the keeper saved it. After that ... Munich made another break and with the empty goal waiting to accept the ball, Robben put the ball over the bar.

He is thinking about Real Madrid.

Two RHATID goals by Ronaldo!!!! Me never know seh the term GOOGLY could be used in football until I saw Ronaldo taking free kicks for the Empire. The goalie don't know which direction to move for the ball. It looks like cartoon.
      Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Originally posted by Dunny View Post
        He is thinking about Real Madrid.

Talking bout Madrid ... did you see Ronaldo's first 2 goals yesterday? The youth naah get his deserved credit.

Two magnificent goals, he is just unfortunate to be playing in the Messi era!!

True dat, true dat

That's because he shows no humility and no "team". It's all about him and his excessively massive ego. Sad...but were he to be humble, he would be more likable, which (unfortunately for him) is a factor when it comes to being given credit even though it is not fair, or relevant for that matter.

Huh? Man score 40 goals .. did he score it for himself or did it help Real Madrid to be sitting top of the league?

The man have 11 assists ... Di MAria and Messi have 13 and Ozil have 14. How selfish of him to have 11 assists ... I wonder how much Real MAdrid benefit from all that contribution? Oh .. dem deh assist deh nuh include the penultimate pass that led to a goal.

Huh? Man score 40 goals .. did he score it for himself or did it help Real Madrid to be sitting top of the league?

The man have 11 assists ... Di MAria and Messi have 13 and Ozil have 14. How selfish of him to have 11 assists ... I wonder how much Real MAdrid benefit from all that contribution? Oh .. dem deh assist deh nuh include the penultimate pass that led to a goal.
                  My point is that it has nothing to do with his performance on the field - he oozes ego and his nemesis Messi does not. There is no argument about his performance on the field, but when a man says "I'm booed because I'm rich, handsome and brilliant" he virtually guarantees that no one will like him. I am glad he is at Real Madrid, the other evil empire...I would have a conundrum if he were anywhere else.

Who do you think CR was referring to here:

"I hope we never have this referee again. People talk of fair play, of protecting good players, but I never get any of that. I don't understand a thing. I'm sad because I hear referees saying they will protect skilful players, but while some are untouchable it seems I can be mauled."

What was with all the bananas on the field?

There have been a number of racial incidents where Russian fans have thrown bananas at black footballers this season, but this is slightly different. Neuer's banana storm was apparently a call back to when Dortmund fans used to give the same treatment to former Bayern keeper Oliver Kahn, who was nicknamed "Apeman" because he was "always in danger of tripping over his own hands".

So now the tradition continues with a new generation. But when Dotmund virtually sealed another Bundesliga title with a 77th minute goal from Robert Lewandowski and an 85th minute penalty miss from Bayern's Arjen Robben, the fans couldn't celebrate with a healthy dose of potassium because they already chucked all those bananas. Wasteful.

My point is that it has nothing to do with his performance on the field - he oozes ego and his nemesis Messi does not. There is no argument about his performance on the field, but when a man says "I'm booed because I'm rich, handsome and brilliant" he virtually guarantees that no one will like him. I am glad he is at Real Madrid, the other evil empire...I would have a conundrum if he were anywhere else.
                          I think he feeds off that negative emotion shown towards him. Bit like how boxer Chris Eubanks use to generate alot of public dislike/hatred, towards him due to his antics, and superior attitude to the point the public wanted him to lose. Would cough-up the dosh for the privalige of seeing him get beaten which more often than not, he didnt.

I'd rather they call him sasquatch and throw strawberries (or whatever sasquatches eat). Oh well, i guess bananas thrown at a white player is equal opportunity bigotry (or a different sort).