Dalglish: Signings have been my choice

If you're asking me, then yes - he deserves a 7. You made the point about stats, whenever he starts we win. I think we have lost only once when he's started in the last 10 or whatever. However, I'm not giving him 100% credit for those results.

What I am seeing is a work rate that will make up for his short falls. He was in both boxes at Wigan on EVERY play. His transition work was excellent and you can see how if he gets the support around him (from a functional midfield) he can cause players havoc.

It was also one of the FIRST TIMES I have seen Liverpool play with Carroll up front where the midfielders didn't instinctively sky the ball in the air to him. Keeping it on the ground, keeping the game flowing and keeping him running will produce a very good player - no Messi or Van Persie, but a very strong squad player capable of 10+ goals a season.
    Really? Is that the case or unuh win despite him being on the field? Whey X deh? Come shed some light fi mi deh!

Well - you can twist facts better than anybody. Whether it is "because" or "despite" you can't argue with him being there at the starting whistle when they have been winning recently.