Sir Alex says ....

• Sir Alex says ....

Manchester United boss Sir Alex Ferguson: "Figueroa did handle it and the thing is that if he'd been close to the ball then you can say that you won't get those, but he was at least 15 yards away. It's a clear penalty.

"That's disappointing but sometimes you get the breaks and sometimes you don't - it evens itself out over the season.

"We had a break on Sunday. You say the big clubs get the decisions, but we didn't get anything.[Phil Dowd had a disappointing night, he never got to grip with it.]

"But that doesn't subtract from the fact that we were poor, we only had one shot on target and we were second to every ball.

"You have to recognise that Wigan are in a false position, they play some of the best football in the league you have to credit them for that."

"You wish the lead was better but considering where we were a few months ago you have to take it. I said both teams would drop points and you are always going to drop some."

clarify the Figueroa comment for the ignorant please... can't decipher his code...

Here, let me decipher this one:

"You say the big clubs get the decisions, but we didn't get anything.[Phil Dowd had a disappointing night, he never got to grip with it.] " -

Translation: Dowd neva get him check.

I didn't see the game, so can't comment otherwise.

A tell yuh sah ,man can suh brazen wid it and di media nuh notice.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Phil Dowd not on the payroll FYI. Remember it was him who Alex called fat and out of shape a few seasons ago. He has a vendetta against us.
          Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Phil Dowd not on the payroll FYI. Remember it was him who Alex called fat and out of shape a few seasons ago. He has a vendetta against us.
            Well, that was certainly a valid claim for handball...I still haven't seen the game but saw highlights on the news report. I am going to see if Dowd get any more Manu games between now and end of season