Pele: Neymar better than Messi

Pele be quiet because in these days of modern soccer; the game is way faster and the skill demanded to win a game is unspeakable. The speed, skill and intensity has risen to the point that if a top team and player want to overcome an opponent, the ref has to hand out a few penalties (thus the marketing can continue). Pele, you are old and sadly your time has passed. It's now a new game.

Jes' ansa di question dem an' stop wid your Suarez haytred. I guine start call you Jingle, as you and Jangle mek a pair - Jingle + Jangle =

I'm not sure but in the Rattin days of Argentina there was a balck player on thier squad. I think Arg. was first to have black players. They did do mild form of ethnic cleansing on blacks in that country though.
        Nope - not the right answer.

My answers are 1. D, 2. C, 3. D, 4. E .

I'm sure about 1, 2 & 3 I am guessing based on some of what I read and 4 an outright guess.

And I paste this link, not to re-open the Suarez issue but to give another person's opinion...
          http://www.goal.com/en/news/1717/edi...better-but-his

He reminds me of Miss Sweetness Karla Lewis. Just want to seem relevant and love run his mouth.
            Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

me too lazy fi google so me a wait pon di ansas.
              Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Answers

1. Where was the first ever black international footballer born?:

A. Argentina
                B. Uruguay
                C. Brazil
                D. Guyana - Andrew Watson played for Scotland in 1881 against England; he was born in British Guiana, now known as Guyana.
                E. Haiti
                F. None of the above

2. Which was the first country in South America to feature black players in their national team?

A. Brazil
                B. Argentina
                C. Uruguay - the first record of a black player for a South American team was in 1916, in a game between Uruguay and Chile. Uruguay gave them such as kick-ass (4-0) they tried to have the result annulled because Uruguay had black players on their squad.
                E. None of the above

3. Which of these countries was the first to have black players in their Copa America squads?

A. Brazil
                B. Ecuador
                C. Argentina
                D. Uruguay- Uruguay had Gradin, and another black player (I can't remember his name); Uruguay was also the first country to feature black players (from any country in the world) in the World Cup with José Leandro Andrade, the “black pearl” in 1930. Uruguay were well ahead of their time and Gradín who played in the 1919 Copa America tournament in Brazil became a massive hero.
                E. None of the above

4. Which one of these countries COMPLETELY BANNED black players from playing football at one point in their history (post slavery)?

A. Brazil - Black players were completely banned from their leagues in 1910 and even when they were allowed to join a few years later they had to put rice powder on their faces so that the supporters wouldn’t realise. Flamengo, wouldn’t have a single black player on their books until 1936. Many blacks in Brazil had never seen a black player play until they saw Gradin.
                B. Argentina
                C. Uruguay
                D. Colombia
                E. None of the above

SO FOR ALL OF YOU WHO WANT TO CRY DOWN URUGUAY BECAUSE OF YOUR PETTY HAYTRED FOR SUAREZ, FACTS SAY THAT THIS LITTLE COUNTRY (ABOUT THE SAME SIZE AS JAMAICA) HAS BEEN FAR FAIRER TO BLACKS IN FOOTBALL AT TIMES WHEN IT WAS MOST DIFFICULT TO DO SO HISTORICALLY THAN THEIR OTHER SOUTH AMERICAN NEIGHBOURS. ANYWAY YOU WANT TO SLICE IT - URUGUAY IS A PHENOMENON IN FOOTBALL WHEN YOU REALIZE HOW SMALL THEY ARE. WE COULD LEARN A LOT FROM THEM.

Good job - better than jangle, but that ain't saying much. Right on all counts except the last one - the correct answer was Brazil; they completely banned blacks from football in the early part of the 20th century.

Teach, can I include Mosiah's question? which everone knows the answer to... it would move me from 75% to 80%...

The problem is that Mo himself is confused about the answer - his blind haytred for di youth is so intense he really wants to tick off Rhodesia! LOL!!!

Kudos to you PM. At your age you've kept up with technology and your memory is still good. I will cut you a little slack when you take forever to answer a post. Arthritis mussi a kill yuh inna yuh fingas. Then post some a yuh pichas nuh from did 1930 game nuh....

Bwoy...every time you open u mout' you put u foot een deh!! I did not own a camera in 1930, but if I did, I would have posted the pictures, including the one wid me and di gyal dem a drink and romp...who knows, maybe you might recognize one a dem fi u granny!! LOL!!! Okay a joke dat.

As for you young people, there is an old saying in jamaica that goes:

Hog seh: "mama, ah wah mek u mout' so long?"
                          Hog mumma: "don't worry massa, u a grow, u wi know"

When di arthritis lick u, u ago rememba me.

Originally posted by Zeppo View Post
                            Pele: If Messi wants to be the best ever first he must become better than Neymar

Brazilian football idol Pele has restated his belief that Neymar is a better player than Barcelona star Lionel Messi, and argued that the Argentine must first overcome the young Santos star before he can challenge 'O Rei' as the greatest to ever play the game.

The three-time World Cup winner was speaking on Tuesday at a press conference marking Santos' centenary celebrations in April 2012. Never shy about publicizing the ability of Neymar to the press, the 71-year-old pushed the youngster ahead of Messi in his list of the world's current stars.

(continue)
                            Senility is a heck of a thing I have decided to avoid it. Look what it's done to the great one.

I think paul m made a good point as to why he made such comments... if true, it certainly doesn't demonstrate senility but awareness of his constituents and constituency...

outside of such a context... utter foolishness...

So what is Suarez' excuse?