So what is Suarez' excuse?

Evra found himself in a web of exaggerations and couldn't exculpate himself without looking like a jackass...lucky for him, the FA were only too eager to find a non-English scapegoat for (presumably) their outstanding racism claims with FIFA. If you are serious about stamping out racism in football, you should point your attention towards FIFA and their repeated blind eye to transgressions in Eastern Europe, Spain and even Italy. How can Russia get to host the World Cup when there is enough evidence of Russian football racism to bury a tribe of Khodyns? How can Qatar get a world cup with their policy of second class citizenry for women and barriers to entry for Jews? Those are far more problematic issues than the racism issues in England where the culture has made a definitive decision to come down hard on racism, sexism and homophobia.

Furthermore, to brand Suarez "racist" as some on this forum have is: a) out of step with the FA's own findings b) out of step with Evra's own statements (if you believe him) and c) unfair (based on the FA report; I don't know "the truth" other than the report). And ask yourself, if a man called you n*ggr 10 times like Evra claimed on Canal+ that Suarez did, is there any chance that you would say "he's not a racist?". Give me a break. As I see it, Evra is the real a$$hole in all of this...not my poor Uruguayan pistolero true red scapegoat hero.

YNWA

Yuh H-Y-G-G-I-N-G sah!!!!!
      Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Maradona: It is 'stupid' to say that Neymar is better than Messi

Al Wasl coach Diego Maradona has mocked Brazil legend Pele's remarks that Santos forward Neymar is a better player that Barcelona star Lionel Messi.

Pele admitted on Tuesday that Messi is a great player, but stressed that the diminutive attacker is still ranked below the Santos prodigy.

(continue)