Suh one more hurdle cleared. Only 2? Not

• Suh one more hurdle cleared. Only 2? Not

good enough ... but still 3 points. Next hurdle .... Wigan.

Good mawning, or should I say good afternoon Lazy, and one day we will have fair & impartial refs who do not favor certain teams.

Originally posted by Hortical View Post
      Good mawning, or should I say good afternoon Lazy, and one day we will have fair & impartial refs who do not favor certain teams.
      When Newcastle got a dubious penalty against MU ... I didn't hear anyone asking for fair and impartial refs.

Good morning to you too.

You forgot I did the analysis for you?.. don't be selective. in my piece I conceded the Newcastle penalty as favouring them. You can refresh your memory if you want.

See it here:

First these two guys are referees posing as analysts so I take what they say with a pound of salt and according to my "googling" the game v Arsenal was back on the 28th not the 27th as he (Long says) and so I question his thoroughness...

but him mussi tek man fi eediat... to say it is fifty-fity is downright misleading as IMO you have to take the context of the games in mind in order to assess whether it favoured MU or the opponent... i am assuming his analysis is correct with respect to whether an error was made for my comments.

The game vs Arsenal he shouldn't even mention... I write off those two against MU who kicked Arse 8-2; the ref probably took pity. My verdict, no consequence.

The next game v Chelsea which MU WON 3-1 and TWO offside goals were allowed in MU's favour vs a "potential red (not a penalty as he clearly indicates those). Verdict" favour MU.

The next match in favour of MU don't count eider... MU get 6! ref tekkin pity.: verdict NO consequence.

Newcastle game, you have a case as the penalty allowed for a 1-1 draw. Verdict Opponent favoured.

December 26 another blowout game 5-0 and MU still get two call in dem fava including a penalty and a red...verdict fava MU.

Against Blackburn, MU have a case as a penalty was not given v Blackbrn and MU lose 3-2. Verdict favour opponent.

The game against Bolton MU win 3-0...ref tek pity again on opponent IMO so call it a 4-0 win if it makes some happy. No consequence.

Against WBA MU win 2-0 and the opponents are denied a penalty... again this favours MU, close game opponent denied an opportunity to get foot in door. Verdict favour MU.

And of course, against Fulham no penalty given v MU and they win 1-0. Verdict Favour MU.

So IMO just looking at individuals fouls and calls given or not given DO NOT tell the full story. By my count of the 9 matches in question, 4 favoured MU, 2 opponent and three had no bearing on the outcome... so to try and paint a 50-50 picture is blatantly misleading IMO.

So add today's match... one more in your favour... unuh de pon a roll