Manchester City ready to launch sensational bid to sign CR7

The fassynation with City continues...heh heh...

Originally posted by Scaly Spurs View Post
      too good to be true but when you think about it it can make sense.

Here is my take, from a financial perspective everybody will win.

Real will not sell Ronaldo for 80mm they will ask for some crazy price like 100mm thinking City will not pay it but City will pay up because they can afford it and they will make the money back, Real will have 100mm deposited to their bank account(not bad for a days work) and they can buy the world after that.

City will probably sell somewhere between 150mm and 200mm worth of C7 shirts before the ink on the transfer document is even dry, City will also increase attendance and earn more from tv rights eventually as well, Ronaldo will clean up with a % of the transfer fee plus a hefty increase in wages.

So it's a win win on the money side.
      The big question will now be can it work footballically...Afternoon HL.

Now who will Ronaldo start over ? Silva ? Tevez ? Balotelli ? Nasri ? how will that go over with them ? probably not well. Mancini's style is far more defensive than Jose...how well will a 40 goal a season man adapt ?
      Then the EGO's gonna be mad tripping...Balotelli wants to take every penalty and free kick, do you think Ronaldo will let him ? I think not.
      Since Ronaldo moved to Real he has become a very savy self promoting marketing machine which suprisingly Murinho has no problem with because he will produce on the pitch when asked, Mancini keeps everybody and I mean everybody in check.

At the end of the day Ronaldo wants to win as many titles as he can, if Real wins the Champions league and La Liga this year he will have nothing else to prove in Spain just like he did with Boy U and wearing Sky Blue may be very tempting while he is still at the peak of his career.

Now an even better story would be "CR7 sings with the New York Red Bulls"
      you are ASSUMING that mancini will be there next season, if they dont win this year....he is out unless they win...mi tole yuh so !!

Paul, you should have posted this report on Sunday.....April's Fool Day.
        Now we know it's true: "Ronaldo Rubbishes City Talk"!!! LOL!!! What a circus this beloved game of ours is.

http://www.i4u.com/2012/03/cristiano...es-real-madrid