God Bless America !

Und Germany!

That's DEUTSCHLAND!

A forward for a third-division German club suffered a bad concussion when he fell and hit his head on a goal post.

As he gained consciousness, the team's trainer asked the player who he was, and the player said he didn't know.

The coach then whispered in the trainer's ear....."Tell him he's Ronaldinho."
        Last edited by Bruce; April 4, 2012, 05:21 PM.

who are some of these ub40s man? i swear some of unnuh on here are retarded. man all put sterling who play fi England U21

who the hell is lloyd dyer, arron mclean, zavon hines? unnuh serious?

dem express interest in playing for jamaica or unnuh want JFF knock a dem door wid kartel and some hot dancehall gyal wid some plate a ackee and saltfish and beg dem?

Here is what Paul Reid thinks about Marlon King being recalled.

Which Marlon King?
            ON THE SPORTING EDGE
            PAUL REID
            Thursday, February 16, 2012

Tweet

JAMAICA Football Federation's president, Captain Horace Burrell recently announced that English-based striker Marlon King had made himself available to join the Reggae Boyz campaign in their bid to qualify for the FIFA World Cup in Brazil in two years time.
            My first reaction was whether there was another football player in England with Jamaican roots who had the same name as the former national striker.

Certainly the JFF boss could not be out of his mind in welcoming back a character like the one who had previously worn the national shirt before disgracing himself with a series of anti-social behaviours.
            It is nothing short of a slap in the face of all Jamaicans — especially in this our golden anniversary of Independence from Britain — that someone like King, who has shown such callous disrespect for Jamaica and our flag, should even be considered for a place on our national football team.
            It is not even his recent prison sentence that I am referencing, which, incidentally, he seemingly has never shown any remorse whatsoever.
            I firmly believe that the reports we got from the incident at the team hotel in Manchester, England, in 2006 — when King and two other players left without permission to go to a nightclub then disrespected Jamaica and then president Crenston Boxhill — were correct.
            He was rightly banned for two years but Burrell not only lifted the ban when he got back into office, he made him team captain.
            This only reinforced the suspicion we had that those who served on that board were spineless and 'yes men', as it was the same board that voted unanimously after an investigation to ban King.
            Then, without any further investigation and no change in the situation, and based solely on Burrell's suggestion, these same men and women voted unanimously to lift the ban.
            King never even acknowledged his wrong from the incident and to show his gratitude, he reportedly cursed the coaching staff after he was substituted in a blowout win against the Bahamas at the National Stadium soon after he was reinstated.
            What kind of message are we sending, Captain?
            Are you saying that King, or any other football player, can behave in any manner, disrespect Jamaica, our flag and our officials and get away with it based solely on the fact that they might be able to play football better than others?
            We have heard limp excuses about King having served his penance in prison and how he should be allowed to resume his professional career. Maybe so, well let him play his club football anywhere he wants but he should never be allowed to wear another Reggae Boyz shirt, unless he bought it or received it as a gift.
            Marlon King has never apologised for his behaviour that morning in the hotel in Manchester, when he and the other two reportedly came back with a bevy of women in a team hotel, even when the other two did on the spot.
            I believe the reports that he cursed Jamaica, the flag and the president of the JFF and said he did not need Jamaica's football.
            He got it wrong, Jamaica's football nor any other sport does not need the likes of Marlon King.

Read more: http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/weste...#ixzz1r7ErWPFM

Some a dem wouldn't now what to do wid di plate a ackee.

"Ackee? On a plate? Wha' abou' the rink?"

Paul Reid ??

sounds like you arguing for Marlon King...

Originally posted by Lionpaw View Post
                  who are some of these ub40s man? i swear some of unnuh on here are retarded. man all put sterling who play fi England U21

who the hell is lloyd dyer, arron mclean, zavon hines? unnuh serious?

dem express interest in playing for jamaica or unnuh want JFF knock a dem door wid kartel and some hot dancehall gyal wid some plate a ackee and saltfish and beg dem?
                  Lionpaw whats your argument? The list is a compilation of players who are eligible to play for Jamaica and who i believe are good enough to improve us.
                  A same way nuff a unu was asking who is Deon Burton and now he is a hero.
                  Without the UB40's from the nineties Jamaica would not have participated in a world cup final.

Originally posted by Dunny View Post
                    Without the UB40's from the nineties Jamaica would not have participated in a world cup final.
                    True that.

Wha yu seh, him not credible? I hope you not saying that is the hotel maid give him the info about the argument.

mi not interested in living in the Cockpit Country suh mi have nutting furdah fi seh pon di mattah..

Integrity

Originally posted by Me View Post
                          Here is what Paul Reid thinks about Marlon King being recalled.

Which Marlon King?
                          ON THE SPORTING EDGE
                          PAUL REID
                          Thursday, February 16, 2012

Tweet

JAMAICA Football Federation's president, Captain Horace Burrell recently announced that English-based striker Marlon King had made himself available to join the Reggae Boyz campaign in their bid to qualify for the FIFA World Cup in Brazil in two years time.
                          My first reaction was whether there was another football player in England with Jamaican roots who had the same name as the former national striker.

Certainly the JFF boss could not be out of his mind in welcoming back a character like the one who had previously worn the national shirt before disgracing himself with a series of anti-social behaviours.
                          It is nothing short of a slap in the face of all Jamaicans — especially in this our golden anniversary of Independence from Britain — that someone like King, who has shown such callous disrespect for Jamaica and our flag, should even be considered for a place on our national football team.
                          It is not even his recent prison sentence that I am referencing, which, incidentally, he seemingly has never shown any remorse whatsoever.
                          I firmly believe that the reports we got from the incident at the team hotel in Manchester, England, in 2006 — when King and two other players left without permission to go to a nightclub then disrespected Jamaica and then president Crenston Boxhill — were correct.
                          He was rightly banned for two years but Burrell not only lifted the ban when he got back into office, he made him team captain.
                          This only reinforced the suspicion we had that those who served on that board were spineless and 'yes men', as it was the same board that voted unanimously after an investigation to ban King.
                          Then, without any further investigation and no change in the situation, and based solely on Burrell's suggestion, these same men and women voted unanimously to lift the ban.
                          King never even acknowledged his wrong from the incident and to show his gratitude, he reportedly cursed the coaching staff after he was substituted in a blowout win against the Bahamas at the National Stadium soon after he was reinstated.
                          What kind of message are we sending, Captain?
                          Are you saying that King, or any other football player, can behave in any manner, disrespect Jamaica, our flag and our officials and get away with it based solely on the fact that they might be able to play football better than others?
                          We have heard limp excuses about King having served his penance in prison and how he should be allowed to resume his professional career. Maybe so, well let him play his club football anywhere he wants but he should never be allowed to wear another Reggae Boyz shirt, unless he bought it or received it as a gift.
                          Marlon King has never apologised for his behaviour that morning in the hotel in Manchester, when he and the other two reportedly came back with a bevy of women in a team hotel, even when the other two did on the spot.
                          I believe the reports that he cursed Jamaica, the flag and the president of the JFF and said he did not need Jamaica's football.
                          He got it wrong, Jamaica's football nor any other sport does not need the likes of Marlon King.

Read more: http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/weste...#ixzz1r7ErWPFM
                          The message is win at any cost or all cost to The Land the Rest of Us Love and the message is it can done without integrity. So we sit back and pray for those in charge to be filled with integrity this time around.

If he is sorry, should he get another chance to play for Jamaica?

Ansa dis - If you invite some bredrins over to your house one weekend and one of them go out and bring in 2 strippers from say Gemini (Mosiah Gemini still de bout?), and you say "boss that can't werk inna me house", and then he goes about telling yuh bout yuh modda. Would you invite him back to your house.....even after he tells you 10,000 sorries?
                              Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Would you?