Update on Daniel Johnson

http://www.avfc.co.uk/page/NewsDetai...375497,00.html

Mi see that youth play couple times and he will have to improve before he is ready for the senior team. Given his age he could have developed massively over the break, but based on last season, him nuh ready.

Originally posted by Dunny View Post
        Nice update. Now is the time to get this youth involved and acclimated to the senior team. He doesn't have to start or even play right now, but pull him into the squad. Get him ready from now...

Originally posted by TheDread View Post
          Nice update. Now is the time to get this youth involved and acclimated to the senior team. He doesn't have to start or even play right now, but pull him into the squad. Get him ready from now...
          Agreed, lets pull these young players into the reckoning. Show them that they are wanted.

Aston Villa youngster Daniel Johnson signs new deal and targets senior role

Last Updated: June 13, 2013 12:20pm
            • Share:
            Daniel Johnson: Inspired by success of fellow academy players

Aston Villa have awarded promising midfielder Daniel Johnson a new contract.
            The 20-year-old, who is yet to make his senior debut despite appearing several times in matchday squads, has signed up for the next two years.
            Johnson spent time on loan at Yeovil last season, but his aim now is to follow fellow academy graduates Nathan Baker, Ciaran Clark and Andreas Weimann into the Villa first team.
            He told the club's official website: "Having guys like Andi, Ciaran and Nathan get into the first team is definitely an inspiration because they've been in the position I'm in.
            "They kicked on and they got into the team and look at them now, they're Premier League players. That's obviously where I want to be.
            "I'm really happy to have signed the new contract. These are exciting times at the Club at the moment, you can see where the manager wants to go with it and what he's trying to do and it's really good.
            "I'm really looking forward to coming back into training and I'm hoping that this year can be even better for me and for the team."

Aaah Bwoy

Dunny, yuh a mi friend. But can you do me one likkle favour right about now and just tek whey yuhself?

Thanks!

You nuh want nuh more rubbish UK baller pon the team?

Yuh want dem?

Might as well bring the whole of them now so we can tell which ones to keep. One shot.

lol

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Might as cheap!

Dunny, yuh a mi friend. But can you do me one likkle favour right about now and just tek whey yuhself?

Thanks!

So wait, once you fly off the Island you a no Jamaican no more?

Once yuh fly off di island our coaches tink yuh better dan you are. That is the problem.

Good move Daniel, go and play some ball

http://www.birminghammail.co.uk/spor...pletes-7585062