Another sad breaking news -Aston Villa......

• Another sad breaking news -Aston Villa......

captain Stilyan Petrov been diagnosed with Acute Leukaemia.

Originally posted by Dunny View Post
    captain Stilyan Petrov been diagnosed with Acute Leukaemia.
    Wish him all the best. It was recently I read an article about some of the most underrated players in the EPL and was surprized his name was on the list.

Aston Villa in shock as captain Petrov is diagnosed with acute leukaemia

By John Edwards
      PUBLISHED: 13:48, 30 March 2012 | UPDATED: 14:20, 30 March 2012
      Aston Villa captain Stiliyan Petrov has been diagnosed with acute leukaemia.
      The news comes as a shock to the West Midlands club.
      Petrov, who has been a regular this season, hasn't trained since feeling sick with high temperatures in last weekend’s defeat at Arsenal.
      A club statement read: 'We expect to learn more about Stiliyan's situation in due course and we have moved quickly to support him and his family.

Leader: Stiliyan Petrov captains the Barclays Premier League side

'During this time we ask that Stiliyan's privacy is placed ahead of all inquiries and trust that we will share information as we receive it.

'Stiliyan is cherished by many and he will get from Villa every ounce of love and support that we have to help bring this to a positive conclusion.'
      The 32-year old is a national hero in Bulgaria - after more than 100 caps - and a key figure in Aston Villa’s midfield.
      While his family and friends tried to come to terms with the shock news, Petrov prepared for an immediate course of treatment and vowed to put everything into a gruelling battle to regain his health.

Fighter: Petrov (left) played for Villa in Saturday's defeat at Arsenal

Villa’s former Celtic midfielder prides himself on his fitness and sensed something was wrong at Arsenal last weekend, when he struggled to keep up with the pace of the game.
      He reported his unusually low energy levels to Villa’s medical staff, who advised him to rest for a couple of days, in the belief he was suffering from a virus.

When the symptoms persisted, a concerned Petrov underwent blood tests on Wednesday to try and determine the cause of his fatigue.
      His and Villa’s worst fears were confirmed 48 hours later, when he was told he was suffering from leukaemia and was booked in for treatment that will begin this weekend.

Read more: http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/foo...#ixzz1qbxLgSs9

Sad to hear. He is one Soldier for the club.

Bwoy Villa nuh look so pretty. We need fi hold on to stay up. We have no striker and we have the relegation coach a run the thing.