Go to bed....

O.K but I'll leave you to think & sleep on your answer to the same question.

The problem with bush teas and herbal remedies THAT HAVE NOT BEEN scientifically studied is that using them is a crap shoot; drinking "Bush X tea" might be beneficial if you drink tea made with say 1 ounce of leaves boiled in 8 ounces of water, and then again maybe not... you really should boil 2 ounces of leaves in 4 ounces of water... or should that be 3 ounces of leaves boiled in 18 ounces of water? and then drink it three times a day in 6 ounce batches... ah heck this is confusing!

We really don't know what amount to take for benefit... in excess of whatever that might be may be harmful as the study suggests... nothing is wrong with bush medecine but concrete evidence needs to be there as to dosage etc. otherwise it is a guessing game.

I will add however, that empirical evidence exists among users of bush remedies, particularly in topical use, that certain bushes are very useful to treat cuts, bruises etc... aloe for example.

Never believed in bush teas, generally. This idea that many have that just because it "natural" it must be good...I don't buy that.

Conversely, I don't believe that just because food is genetically modified it is inherently bad.

On the other hand I do know that the medical fraternity will say things just to protect their business or out of ignorance. They used to say nothing could put lead in your pencil while people were doing that with all sorts of herbs for years. Then came Viagra!

Originally posted by GazX View Post
            So in response to my original question - which you still dont answer. What your saying is that there's IS NO situation where the synthetic insulin can cause no harm or side affects to individuals with diabetes.

It definitely causes side effects...the biggest side effect is its ability to allow diabetics to stay ALIVE you moron...

you even listen to the US ads that these companies run and at the last part them put all the side effects of their medication?

If you listen to it you won't use most of the medication that they give you, but they speed through it a the end of the ad. I assume there is alway side effects.

an yuh hab sense cah yuh know bout insulin, what a ting. Kettle ah cuss Pot

Originally posted by myYout View Post
                  an yuh hab sense cah yuh know bout insulin, what a ting. Kettle ah cuss Pot
                  What a novel idea...actually knowing what you are talking about...

y so abusive, Bricky? Yuh reminding me of UUUGGHHHHHEEEEE now!

I mean really can you blame me? Yuh have two eediat a tell diabetics fi drink cerasee tea instead of taking insulin...they would be arrested for idiot talk like that in some countries...i am letting them off easy...and saving lives

mi know when people ah pose up like dem intelligent dat a fi sure.

You don't have to be a rocket scientist to know that without insulin the human body will suffer multiple organ failure...there are three places to get insulin... the human pancreas...a pig or synthetically...cerassee bush unfortunately didn't make the list

god bless yah!

Oh, tank yuh fi di info, if dem said doctor did note di medicinal advantages of di said cerassie dem woulden a cast wild aspersions pan di bush, nuff research out deh bout di bush. Hol on pan dis, http://www.ejbio.com/pps/2010/43.pdf
                              mi research di-betes kah mi hab more dan one family membah dat hab it. Ah gwaan lef yuh wid di Banana Man, nevah judge a man by him patchy clothes. An nex time mine how yuh walk, mi ah coutry an ignorant but jus watch yuhself mi nuh easy. Renk outah ordah an facey.

Originally posted by myYout View Post
                                Oh, tank yuh fi di info, if dem said doctor did note di medicinal advantages of di said cerassie dem woulden a cast wild aspersions pan di bush, nuff research out deh bout di bush. Hol on pan dis, http://www.ejbio.com/pps/2010/43.pdf
                                mi research di-betes kah mi hab more dan one family membah dat hab it. Ah gwaan lef yuh wid di Banana Man, nevah judge a man by him patchy clothes. An nex time mine how yuh walk, mi ah coutry an ignorant but jus watch yuhself mi nuh easy. Renk outah ordah an facey.
                                I take it those family members are deceased?