'Bush tea' danger

• 'Bush tea' danger

POPULAR bush remedies, or 'bush teas' widely consumed in Jamaica and other Caribbean nations have been found to be potentially harmful in recent scientific studies and appraisal by the University of the West Indies (UWI), Mona, St Andrew.
    Among the bush teas identified by the studies as favourites across the Caribbean are cerassie, annatto, peri-winkle, dandelion, vervine, guaco, cashew bark, coconut shell, aloe vera, and cannabis satira (marijuana).

Read more: http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/news/...#ixzz1qWGjKaYE

I KNEW IT!!!!!!! From mi a bwoy mi always tell mi ppl dem say bush tea nuh fi drink. Now see it deh.

Next ... duh a study pon yam.

Opps .. please move to other forum. Youthful exuberance.

You really believe that!!?. No doubt such reports play into the hands of the big Pharmaceutical companies who's interests it is for the populace to switch from the natural -time proven-herbal remedies, to their processed manufactured, profit making drug alternative which is more likely than not, the same herbal extract sold back to the people in a bottle.

So you are an advocate of bush tea to treat diabetes?

I'm an advocate of natural herbs/remedies to cure and aid health.

Great...that's not what I asked you...are you an advocate of bush tea to treat diabetes? Specifically Type 1...Yes or no...
              Last edited by Bricktop; March 29, 2012, 01:36 PM.

As i said. See my last answer. IF PPL feel they get relief or certain health benefits from using time served herbal teas/ natural remedies then Yes.

Originally posted by GazX View Post
                  As i said. See my last answer. IF PPL feel they get relief or certain health benefits from using time served herbal teas/ natural remedies then Yes.
                  Could you advise which "herbal tea/natural remedy" can create insulin in the body of Type 1 diabetics?

di time dem spen ah speculate pan bush tea dem try find a reliable treatment fi diabetes. When yuh nuh hab a solution blame sump'n else. Guaacu ah bath, dandelion a goat feeding, ah wah duh dem doctor yah

Could you advise which "herbal tea/natural remedy" can create insulin in the body of Type 1 diabetics?
                      Dont know about creating insuline in the body, but in re: to natural herbal treatments for diabetes, look-up for a starter, Trigonella foenum-graecum / fenugreek., or wild Alum Root.

I don't believe it. It is more harmful not to have a cup of tea to belch away some gas rather than to have nothing at all or some of what most Americans have for breakfast. Just a slice of bread and butter with a little team is good. Mi granny drink a cup of tea a day for 90 odds years and I am sure many others have done. Putting a few leaves inna cerracee, soursop leave, lime leaf, trumpet leave, etc. I can't see how it is that harmful.

There is a reliable treatment...it's called injecting insulin...you know...the thing that their body cannot produce...please...enough with the ignorance...

why yuh come all up inna man argument, what a ting when some a wi get some edimication, give tanks yuh nuh ignorant ah bwoy yuh si mi dying trial yah inna fi Thursday. Ah wondah why yuh a draw mi tongue

Originally posted by myYout View Post
                              Ah wondah why yuh a draw mi tongue
                              Cause yuh doh have any sense?