Objection!!!!!!

You realize that Defoe started 4 FA Cup games to Ade 1? When Spurs was playing Europa League play off and Defoe scoring, Ade wasn't in the team yet.

Finally, goals alone don't tell the whole story Scaly ...

Overall Ade scored 12 goals and have 11 assists. Defoe scored 15 and have 6 assists. When unuh ripped Newcastle to shreds, who set up the first 4 goals?

The man ask who was "my favorite" not yours. I hope you know that Defoe has a better start/scoring record than you friend Mr Rooney for both club and country

Are you on twitter ? Rooney tweets a lot and he talked about how Ben Foster who is a very good friend tried to get in his head this weekend before the penalty...he is an interesting guy to follow.

Do you know Weah played in our over 35 league here in South Florida? He apparently posed for pictures after every game all the time. Great individual. Him don' live too far from me...maybe me ago fin' him and invite him to jink two guiness wid me. Great player.
      Not sure if he is still married to her but his wife is Jamaican and she use to live in Queens.

TH 14 !!! all the way !!

he could change a game in a heartbeat. His pace and artistry was astounding !!

Originally posted by Twan View Post
          TH 14 !!! all the way !!

he could change a game in a heartbeat. His pace and artistry was astounding !!
          True...but I think Bergkamp was more technically gifted and great to watch. Try as I may to explain it I can't, but there is something awkward about TH14's game that puts me off. Can't argue with his record though...that's for sure!

Come on ... TH14 is the GREATEST player to represent Arsenal. Time and again Arsenal under pressure, dem just give Th14 the ball and game over.

Agree.
              I think its his speed Paul, too quick for you eyes......

Saw the stare down that he gave Big Ben?
                Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Yuh haffi see wid Paul. At fi him age, him mouth move faster than him yeye....not to mention him brain.
                  Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Originally posted by Scaly Spurs View Post
                    The man ask who was "my favorite" not yours. I hope you know that Defoe has a better start/scoring record than you friend Mr Rooney for both club and country

Are you on twitter ? Rooney tweets a lot and he talked about how Ben Foster who is a very good friend tried to get in his head this weekend before the penalty...he is an interesting guy to follow.

Not disputing who your fav player is .... just pointing out the stats between both players. Know what ... yuh right ... Ade is a Man City player. That explains it.

No have joined the twitter movement .... not yet anyway.

"there is something awkward about TH14's game that puts me off"

Explain that one because every one who plays and loves the game talks about how comfortable Henry is with the ball at his feel and how great his movement is...I think only Kaka in his prime was more efficient moving with the ball.

Not disputing who your fav player is .... just pointing out the stats between both players. Know what ... yuh right ... Ade is a Man City player. That explains it.

What!? You not on TWITter...I am surprised...I thought you'd be on it from time seeing that they named it after Jangle.

LOL!! When Ade can win a 50/50 header with someone half his height he can talk to me, when Ade's first touch keeps the ball at his feet and not move it 6-8 yards away I will rate him, when Ade scores 1 in every 5 chances he gets as opposed ti 1 in 15 then I buy his jersey.....He is rubbish.

Give me back Berbatov over him any day.

Originally posted by Scaly Spurs View Post
                            LOL!! When Ade can't a 50/50 header with someone half his height he can talk to me, when Ade's first touch keeps the ball at his feet and not move it 6-8 yards away I will rate him, when Ade scores 1 in every 5 chances he gets as opposed ti 1 in 15 then I buy his jersey.....He is rubbish.

Give me back Berbatov over him any day.
                            Look like Berbs a surplus. Unuh can get him ... just sen on Modric.

No deal, I want a three pronged attack of Berb, Modric and Van der Vart...we would be unstopable.

Scaly, why do you think your team is stuttering now?