Maradona mocks Pele

• Maradona mocks Pele

Diego Maradona has mocked Pele after the Brazil legend compared himself to Ludwig van Beethoven and Michelangelo.

GettyImagesDiego Maradona has advised Pele to change his doctor

Maradona and Pele have a long history of bickering over who is the greatest footballer of all time, and the Brazilian recently told FIFA.com: "I was born to play football, just like Beethoven was born to write music and Michelangelo was born to paint."
    At a press conference, Al-Wasl coach Maradona responded: "If Pele thinks he's the Beethoven of football then I'm Ronnie Wood, Keith Richards and the Bono of football, because I have so much passion.
    "Pele has said he's the Beethoven of football. I've never heard any Beethoven music in a match so, as I've told you before, anytime he takes the wrong pill he comes up with a crazy statement.
    "Pele may have taken the morning pills at night time, so he should make sure he takes the right pills. In fact it would be better if he changed his doctor."

Tired a these 2 clowns now! Dem always a toot dem own horn.

Zidane is the best ever ... someone need fi tell di 2 a dem mek dem STFU!

Better than Messi? Zi zou has to wait behind Ronaldo 9 of Brasil and Romario. On the other tiers is pele and Diego.

Right now all Messi needs is to win a WC to become the indisputable G.O.A.T.
        Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

The public feed on this kinda stuff lazie.

It's all marketin'. Someone selling newspaper or magazine.

Pele is actually a BRAND. He is doing very well with lots of sports clothes, football boots etc.

Maradona too has some stuff...but not close to the brand that is Pele.

Yuh talk as if dat easy fi do.Whey him ah go win it Brasil?

So what exactly is this criteria for being the world greatest player.
              Footballing honours won, goals scored, skill, impact/ MOTM awards or influence in big games?

Originally posted by GazX View Post
                So what exactly is this criteria for being the world greatest player.
                Footballing honours won, goals scored, skill, impact/ MOTM awards or influence in big games?
                A combination of all those!!

Diego Maradona has mocked Pele after the Brazil legend compared himself to Ludwig van Beethoven and Michelangelo.

GettyImagesDiego Maradona has advised Pele to change his doctor

Maradona and Pele have a long history of bickering over who is the greatest footballer of all time, and the Brazilian recently told FIFA.com: "I was born to play football, just like Beethoven was born to write music and Michelangelo was born to paint."
                  At a press conference, Al-Wasl coach Maradona responded: "If Pele thinks he's the Beethoven of football then I'm Ronnie Wood, Keith Richards and the Bono of football, because I have so much passion.
                  "Pele has said he's the Beethoven of football. I've never heard any Beethoven music in a match so, as I've told you before, anytime he takes the wrong pill he comes up with a crazy statement.
                  "Pele may have taken the morning pills at night time, so he should make sure he takes the right pills. In fact it would be better if he changed his doctor."
                  Regardless of who you think is the greatest of all time, Maradona's response proves the old adage "form is temporary, class is permanent". Maradona (inspite of his tiefin' handball goal) had form, Pele has class. Let's see how many people in 200 years remember Ronnie Wood, Bono and Keith Richard. I'd wager that they'll know Beethoven and Michaelangelo.

Messi's accomplishments at the international level are ZERO.

As Rick James said, "COCAINE IS A HELL OF A DRUG."

Originally posted by USAF View Post
                        As Rick James said, "COCAINE IS A HELL OF A DRUG."
                        LOL!!! Did you ever see this skit on Chappelle's show with Charlie Murphy? Hilarious!!!! (bad language) http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0ace5...eature=related Bwoy, I was vex when Chappelle dropped out.