Raheem Stirling......

Seeing that England's team is now reshuffled (in terms of coach) He may be up for the JFF to grab. I knew that when capello was there he would be called (watched capello with madrid closley) The English team was modelled after the madrid team. Look at the middle who took diara's place and so forth?

It's possible England may not need him as they are loaded with Talent. Outside of David Johnson; he would be Ja's best catch (respect still due to burton, simpson and Hall)

Seeing that England's team is now reshuffled (in terms of coach) He may be up for the JFF to grab. I knew that when capello was there he would be called (watched capello with madrid closley) The English team was modelled after the madrid team. Look at the middle who took diara's place and so forth?

It's possible England may not need him as they are loaded with Talent. Outside of David Johnson; he would be Ja's best catch (respect still due to burton, simpson and Hall)
      Jawge you finally coming round to my way of thinking. He is Jamaican so why not. Take him now before all the hype starts!!

Hook line and sinker How yuh do? I'm just saying; now that the coaching philosophy has changed. I know capello would go after him (in time) because he needed someone who mirrors binho on his flanks. He needs to play competitive club ball though ( stirling is right on this)

The reserve league football that he is playing is still of a higher standard than the football that a lot of the players in the squad playing!!

Originally posted by Dunny View Post
            Take him now before all the hype starts!!
            But he actually has to want to play for Jamaica first. Now there's the rub!

Originally posted by Zeppo View Post
              We wont know until we approach him, will we?

He and his mom are on record saying that they want him to rep JA's senior team.

Originally posted by Dunny View Post
                  We wont know until we approach him, will we?
                  Certainly. And approaching him comes before "taking" him.

Originally posted by TheDread View Post
                  He and his mom are on record saying that they want him to rep JA's senior team.
                  And in the meantime he looks to be pretty heavily involved in the England youth setup; over 20 caps so far, represented them in the U-17 World Cup last summer, and it seems he's being considered for the British team in the Olympics this summer.

Couldn't blame Jamaica for trying to lure him away, but I think they have a very difficult task on their hands.

Certainly. And approaching him comes before "taking" him.

And in the meantime he looks to be pretty heavily involved in the England youth setup; over 20 caps so far, represented them in the U-17 World Cup last summer, and it seems he's being considered for the British team in the Olympics this summer.

Couldn't blame Jamaica for trying to lure him away, but I think they have a very difficult task on their hands.
                    The task to get him is not difficult. The problem lies with our incompetent JFF.

Cant wait to see this youth run out for the boyz!!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WR-mo...eature=related

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_Ban5...eature=related

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=J2P7h...eature=related

How much experience does he have playing against big men? Has he been contacted by the JFF about representing us? Is the Jff even interested in him?
                        Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Jangle that's not the point. Stirling is talented without a doubt (reminds me of Binho as youth). England has serious interest in him (called up for the Olympic team) thus no chance of Ja getting him. This type of player you don't have o worry about him playing against big men(you would with Daniel J though)

Really wish him the best.

How much experience does he have playing against big men? Has he been contacted by the JFF about representing us? Is the Jff even interested in him?
                            well experience against men i can answer - He plays for Liverpool reserves and that is an Adult league. I cant speak for the JFF, but seeing how they operate in the past i would be surprised if they've already contacted him. They are not very proactive are they? It is the worst kept secret that this kid is special and he was born in Jamaica,in 2 years he will be 18 and without a doubt will be playing premiership football, if he hasn't played for Jamaica by that time then England will nab him.

Unlike you, I have never seen him play so I can't judge just from the Youtube clips. However, I know that he's been touted by the "experts" as being special.....erm...but come to think of it....so was Fredy Adu (TK???). That aside, I can only hope that JFF is actively trying to reach some of these English/overseas players to convince them to come into the program. Our qualifications looks very ominous with the obvious improvements in the central American teams - Panama, Honduras, Costa Rica, El Salvador.
                              Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Jangle that's not the point. Stirling is talented without a doubt (reminds me of Binho as youth). England has serious interest in him (called up for the Olympic team) thus no chance of Ja getting him. This type of player you don't have o worry about him playing against big men(you would with Daniel J though)

Really wish him the best.
                                Jamaica has got a big chance of getting the youth but them need to move now!!,even if he plays for Team GB in the Olympics he is still eligible to play for JA.