• Raheem Stirling......

Sterling unrest alerts Tottenham who prepare move for Liverpool outcast

By Sami Mokbel
    PUBLISHED: 23:11, 12 March 2012 | UPDATED: 23:11, 12 March 2012
    Liverpoolare facing a fight to keep wonderkid Raheem Sterling as Kenny Dalglish continues to ignore calls for the teenager to be handed a first-team role.

And Tottenham plan to pounce on the uncertainty over Sterling's future with a shock summer move.
    The England Under 18 star is widely recognised as the best young prospect at Anfield but the Merseysiders could lose the 17-year-old at the end of the season due to his frustration at the lack of first-team chances.

Red alert: Sterling is frustrated at lack of first-team opportunities

Sources close to the forward claim the talented teen is struggling to settle in Merseyside and is now said to be considering his future.

The source also added that Liverpool have broken promises made to Sterling over his level of first-team involvement this season.

In 2010, Liverpool paid QPR £500,000, in a deal that could rise to £6million, to sign Sterling as a 15-year-old.

In February 2011, he looked set to become the youngest player in Liverpool's history - at 16 years and 71 days - when he was named in the squad to face Sparta Prague in the Europa League.

Bright future: Sterling has represented England at junior levels

However, he is still to make his full debut despite being told he would be given chances.

Sterling is set to feature in tomorrow night's NextGen Series semi-final against Ajax and Sportsmail has learned that a senior Tottenham scout will attend the clash specifically to watch the youngster.

Read more: http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/foo...#ixzz1ozZ1T73K

I hope he moves to a decent club.

He should've gone to Arsenal, he would've been playing premiership football this season. Arsene Wenger is the man to put your trust in as a young player!!

that is indisputable

Sterling mentioned in this BBC article:

Liverpool and Ajax hold high hopes for next generation of top players

Like who?

Well, arsenal for one.....

You is Mo spokesman now? All now him cyan ansa me - why? Is true him know seh there are no better clubs...him jus' vex true him emotional and was put off by the audacity of the Evra lies.

Now him jus' stubborn an' waiting for me, Peter and X fi beg him fi come back....true we don' like it when one of us is "walking alone"!!! Him want we fi shout out: COME BACK MO!!! COME BACK!!! WE MISS YOU MO!!!! THE KOP AIN'T THE SAME MO!!! But me ago see if him is a prodigal son first before me use dem deh measures.

Whey yuh nuh leave di man alone!!!!! Me nuh done tell yuh seh him put een him application fi jine the Empire. Him head nuh just big so fi nutten....him finally come to his senses and now waan jine the greatest club in the history of football.
                  Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Whey yuh nuh leave di man alone!!!!! Me nuh done tell yuh seh him put een him application fi jine the Empire. Him head nuh just big so fi nutten....him finally come to his senses and now waan jine the greatest club in the history of football.
                    No sah!!,him coverted into a Gunner now, me a go Jamaica next month and i will make sure i bring him a Gunners shirt!!

well....he can be easily bought. Yuh could a juss offer him a roast breadfruit the size of him head and him woulda jump pon unuh bandwagon. That's why his application review is taking so long to be approved because he is deemed wishy-washy.
                      Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Beg to disagree. I have it on good authority that certain people tried to bribe Mosiah to wear a green shirt at Mas Camp and he categorically refused. That my friends is principle. the Liverpool thing well......

Wrong....they never made the right offering. Me seh yuh caan miss wid the roast breadfruit.

Mo - you just have to follow this thread to understand that outside of Liverpool, there are many donkeys!! Geez...Jangle an' dem brilliance is so bright mi haffi put on mi darkas. Jus' mek sure you wearin' your Liverpool red shirt in the FA Cup this Sunday 'gens Stoke!!!

YNWA

that is one HELLUVA breadfruit, yuh nuh!!