Latest news from Ku Klux Klanfield...

My apologies Paul. Typed words can be interpreted harshly sometimes. I enjoy our banter too much to "run" you off the forum. Afterall, PeterR's skin too "thin" ( ) and me fraid a Mosiah because him head twice the size of mine.
    Apology accepted. You have to understand that this is an important topic to me. I have suffered racism at a young age and in my professional career. A VP in my last company said these words - "he's tall, good looking, blonde, blue-eyed - perfect for the job!" And it so happened to be a job I had applied for and clearly did not get. When I was in high school in Canada, right in front of my electric shop teacher at the age of 13, a white youth called me "a slimy black bastard" and was simply told to go sit down. I also told you that the only red card I have ever gotten in football was over a fight due to me retaliating to racial abuse. For anyone to think that I am defending a racist is more than offensive...it is insulting.

Despite my own personal experience, I realize that calling someone a racist is just about as offensive a term as you could use to describe anyone. It is the most objectionable of personal traits and one that should be used very carefully. Maybe it's because I have suffered it first hand that I don't use that term lightly. And I know just enough about history to know what destruction racists can do, so believe me, I am aware of their existence. Maybe if you had my experience you would understand why I think we are very short-sighted to use that term lightly and why we have to reserve it for use with true perpetrators, as it loses its bite otherwise.

Despite my own experience, I agree with Nelson Mandela that we won't get there by repeating the mistakes of the past; as he said - "I detest racialism, because I regard it as a barbaric thing, whether it comes from a black man or a white man." We can all learn from this wisdom. You especially...but you are forgiven, as I know you are not too bright.

Unnu run Sickko an unnu suh soff?? LOL

Funnee
      Stop making trouble ... we have enough wid Jangle chupidness a'ready!! Tell Siccko me miss him.

Paul,
        The problem is that many (and I'm not talking just the forum) are blinded by hatred or intense dislike of Suarez (Liverpool too) that they cannot see that the issue is NOT about Suarez and Evra, but the bigger picture of Racism (capital R). Until the veil is lifted from their eyes then your points are falling on deaf ears.

the fact that Mitty would accept Evra's words any day over Suarez is telling as it is troubling... I would say that tantamount to prejudice and I am referring to meaning numbers 1 and especially 2... but that is his prerogative I suppose unless he and Evra are close buddies.
        prej·u·dice

   /ˈprɛdʒədɪs/ Show Spelled [prej-uh-dis] Show IPA noun, verb, -diced, -dic·ing.
        noun 1. an unfavorable opinion or feeling formed beforehand or without knowledge, thought, or reason.

2. any preconceived opinion or feeling, either favorable or unfavorable.

3. unreasonable feelings, opinions, or attitudes, especially of a hostile nature, regarding a racial, religious, or national group.

4. such attitudes considered collectively: The war against prejudice is never-ending.

5. damage or injury; detriment: a law that operated to the prejudice of the majority.

#mid1{border-top:solid 1px #E4E4E4;border-bottom:solid 1px #E4E4E4;padding-bottom:8px;padding-top:8px;}render_ads('mid1', window['ad_config_mid1'],window['ad_config_mid1_startIdx'],window['ad_config_mid1_endIdx']);
        Understood and agreed. Suarez is a polarizing character, that's for sure...perfect for the FA's witch hunt...the thing that made it too good to pass up was the Liverpool v. Manu** rivalry. But you are right. It is a tail chasing exercise on my part to try to change the minds of those that hate Suarez, but I am only trying to appeal to the reasonable amongst us...if there are any left (now that Siccko gone )

Suarez does himself no favors either

True...but as much as I don't like someone, we still have to be fair...even if it was Slur Exlax, I would have the same position (and you and God know seh me cyan stan' him!!!)

You really have to explain why my skin is thin... because I disapprove of how a poster might express himself about a certain issue? There is a difference IMO between "thin skin" and voicing disapproval...if my skin were thin mi wouda did join yu bredrin Sickko long time... from years ago... all from when Bricktop was a call me b-man... I never took anything you said personally, I don't even know you, but the forum does have rules (not everyone follows them) and I, for one try to abide by them... I WILL disrespect your team by calling it "manure" and your neighbours "man$h!tty" etc. but beyond that I NEVER characterise a poster's opinion as "sh!t" or "crap" ... there are more diplomatic ways of expressing oneself... I was fully in Assassin's corner when he took a short sabbatical when another poster whom we don't see lately used really inappropriate language to him about his opinion... totally uncalled for ... I am a firm believer in the golden rule... that man was out of order to Assassin and that is the kind of thing that doesn't flow well with me... it has not been your style so when I see it (or what looks like it to me), assuming your are the same Jangle ( I take nothing for granted) it is a little disturbing... just so you know why you feel my skin is thin...