Latest news from Ku Klux Klanfield...

• Latest news from Ku Klux Klanfield...

...this case shows exactly why Suarez was not arrested or charged by the police: Insufficient evidence. As with this case, one's man word against another does not stand up unless you're the FA hell bent on satisfying your witch hunt and the media frenzy that loves crap like this. The other reason for the witch hunt of course (and don't lie to yourself) is the continued bitterness some have over Suarez's handball in the Ghana v. Uruguay WC 2010 match.

witch-hunt also witch hunt, n. -- An investigation carried out ostensibly to uncover subversive activities but actually used to harass and undermine those with differing views.

bit·ter   [bit-er] -er, -est, noun, verb, adverb, adjective
    5. characterized by intense antagonism or hostility: bitter hatred

http://soccernet.espn.go.com/news/st...-abuse?cc=5901

...this case shows exactly why Suarez was not arrested or charged by the police: Insufficient evidence. As with this case, one's man word against another does not stand up unless you're the FA hell bent on satisfying your witch hunt and the media frenzy that loves crap like this. The other reason for the witch hunt of course (and don't lie to yourself) is the continued bitterness some have over Suarez's handball in the Ghana v. Uruguay WC 2010 match.

witch-hunt also witch hunt, n. -- An investigation carried out ostensibly to uncover subversive activities but actually used to harass and undermine those with differing views.

bit·ter   [bit-er] -er, -est, noun, verb, adverb, adjective
    5. characterized by intense antagonism or hostility: bitter hatred

http://soccernet.espn.go.com/news/st...-abuse?cc=5901

... oh well ...

Well done Lazie. This should have been everyone's take on the whole Suarez affair from the beginning.

Did Suarez call Evra "negro" or something similar, or not?

Damn him lucky a never Stoke City him did a play gainst. LOL

Can someone do me the favor and summarise the above post? I'm just too lazy to read more of this crap from a Loserfool.

Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Did Suarez call Evra "negro" or something similar, or not?
              Mo - you are being simplistic and falling into a trap for simpletons; you are far more intelligent than that. I am sure you would agree that to remove "context" is patently ridiculous. I gave the example of the Englishman using the word "fag" in North America to mean "cigarette" but being interpreted as "homosexual". Is the Englishman homophobic?

That said, he did not call him the English word "negro" but the Spanish world "negro" in the context of how he would use it in his homeland - both have very different meanings. Have you ever called someone of chinese descent "a chiney man"? Don't tell me you haven't...and because you have...are you a racist?
              Last edited by Paul Marin; March 12, 2012, 02:45 PM.

Can someone do me the favor and summarise the above post? I'm just too lazy to read more of this crap from a Loserfool.
                Below the belt. Intellectually beneath you. Sad.

Did you see this?

http://www.guardian.co.uk/football/2...-saint-germain

Paul... Jangle may not be the Jangle you think he is/was... he might actually be another poster posing as him... I don't understand (nor really care to anymore) the change in his tone, timbre and dare I say manners. I really believe that to be true, either that or bi-polarity is at work.

I know he will read this, but frankly just as a poster* was allegedly turned off (the forum) because of your (and my) position regarding Suarez, I am similarly turned off by the attitude that some posters demonstrate to others... as you say, it is really sad. If or when the forum becomes a bunch of posters who can only agree and it becomes a meeting of "yes-men" i will probably remove myself to find more fertile ground with independent thinkers..Having said that, I hope that the posters who can reason, disagree, differ, agree without getting down into the gutter maintain a presence on the forum.. and thankfully that is in the vast majority.

* According to Jangle, that poster is Sickko. According to Jangle you and I "ran him" or something to that effect because we defended racism... or something to that effect. I imagine he must have heard that directly from Sickko (if it is indeed the fact). I actually found that if that is true, that he left because of our position, that the poster never knew the value of reflection or introspection as some of his comments on this post... well frankly i don't know how they stood up to the "censorship" by the moderators. And that is true whether or not he is absent because of the position of other posters on an issue.

Calling a man of Chinese descent a chiny man is not considered an offensive name by Chinese or any other group. If Suarez had called Evra a blackman in his native tongue that may have been acceptable. Calling a blackman a negro (nice way of putting the word) in any language is been downright disrespectful and racist. The word has a negative connotation (racist) associated with it unlike the word chinyman.
                      Last edited by Mitty; March 12, 2012, 03:11 PM.
                      Six days I work for my children, on the seventh day they work for me.
                      Mitty

Negro is a racist term?... I guess the context is key?

Otherwise I thought the racist thing was Nigg@ ...except in Urban Ebonics where it is often a term of endearment

Unnu run Sickko an unnu suh soff?? LOL

Funnee

I meant **********@ but didnt want to spell it out, hence the nice way of putting it in ().
                            Six days I work for my children, on the seventh day they work for me.
                            Mitty

ok boss