"Tell US the brutal truth??

Yuh love praise Babylon ova nutten eeh

but ah wha dis Faada... rise up ye supplicant... rise and take your stance again
    Last edited by Don1; March 12, 2012, 02:09 PM.

yeah no more Marcus Gayle
      Now is the time to get players to commit, no wagonist and there is no point going down to League 2 to recruit players either there is no point fulling up the squad with mediocre players. USA,Mexico,Honduras,Costa Rica etc have players in their team who are playing top quality football every week so the JFF better wise up.

Originally posted by OJ View Post
        well do we want a player who does that. I think that is the problem, now or never.
        It's completely normal for Jamaican fans to feel that way (and the same goes for Canadian fans).

But there are a couple very important facts to consider:
        • Neither Jamaica nor Canada reached the Hexagonal in the last World Cup qualifying cycle.
        • As soon as Hoilett steps on the pitch in a World Cup qualifier for either Jamaica or Canada he is forever bound to whichever country he chooses.
        I'm sure Hoilett is aware of both of these facts by now. And that's why it wouldn't surprise me a bit to see him take a more pragmatic 'wait and see' approach.

Originally posted by Zeppo View Post
          It's completely normal for Jamaican fans to feel that way (and the same goes for Canadian fans).

But there are a couple very important facts to consider:
          • Neither Jamaica nor Canada reached the Hexagonal in the last World Cup qualifying cycle.
          • As soon as Hoilett steps on the pitch in a World Cup qualifier for either Jamaica or Canada he is forever bound to whichever country he chooses.
          I'm sure Hoilett is aware of both of these facts by now. And that's why it wouldn't surprise me a bit to see him take a more pragmatic 'wait and see' approach.
          Isn't that what you (or any of us) would do? It is not an unreasonable position for the player to take.

so true , sit down with Jr and Dave Sr and say in or out.. if you dont like the answer move on. Simply as that. We dont want nuh man after the x or qualyfying unless them injured. BTW did fuller rule him self out with him madness. I remember he did kick up a seba or Wadadah balla when at TG.... every now and then him behave like him come from the flowers town.

The TRUTH, even when it's coming from the "enemy" will set you free.
              Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Mi free (thinking) areddy...mi nuh need Babylon fi free mi

Is funny, him only have truth for us .......?!!!

Isn't that what you (or any of us) would do? It is not an unreasonable position for the player to take.
                    Well stated.

And even though we often seem to forget, international football is a business too. And as such, players often make business decisions, so to speak, without the intention of making it personal.

As an example, there is currently a player called Michael Hoyos playing for Estudiantes de La Plata in Argentina. He was born and raised in California but has already turned out several times for Argentina's U-20 team.

Now of course I would have preferred for him to declare his allegiance to the USA from the start. But if things don't work out for him down the road with Argentina, and if he should decide to use the USA as his "fall back" choice, I doubt I'd really have much of a problem with it.

And if anyone thinks that Jamaican fans might be getting a bit impatient with Hoilett's indecision then you should see what Canadian fans have to say about it:

http://www.cansoc.org/showthread.php...of-Jr.-Hoillet

Rovers lift survival hopes

Hoilett and Yakubu on target to hand Rovers a welcome win

Last updated: 20th March 2012

Junior Hoilett: Bagged Blackburn's opener after they dominated first half

Steve Kean: Has guided Rovers six points clear of the drop zone

Yakubu: Was on target with Blackburn's second to seal the win

2 of 3

Related links

Teams
                        Also see

Blackburn gave their Premier League survival hopes a shot in the arm after grinding out a hard-working 2-0 victory over Sunderland at Ewood Park.
                        Steve Kean's men claimed back-to-back league wins for the first time since November 2010 as they disposed of the Black Cats, who looked below-par throughout.
                        Junior Hoilett broke the deadlock in the 58th minute, drilling home a rebounded clearance after Simon Mignolet failed to properly deal with Morten Gamst Pedersen's long throw.
                        Yakubu then put the win beyond doubt when he latched onto Jason Lowe's cross four minutes from the final whistle for Rovers' second.
                        Kean's side now sit six points clear of the drop zone having lost just one game in five to give their hopes of dodging the drop a welcome lift.
                        Support

Players from both sides showed Fabrice Muamba was on their minds as they wore 'Pray for Muamba' T-shirts in the warm up.
                        When the action started Blackburn threatened after only three minutes when Hoilett slipped a pass through to Yakubu - whose shot was only half-saved by goalkeeper Simon Mignolet and had it not been for Phil Bardsley getting back to hook clear the ball would have crept inside the near post.
                        The Olsson brothers, Martin and Marcus, initially looked like posing a threat down the left with the former exchanging passes with his elder brother before racing into the penalty area to shoot from the narrowest of angles and then firing over the rebound.
                        Grant Hanley flashed a near-post header over from Morten Gamst Pedersen's set-piece, Hoilett drilled two attempts from a free-kick into the defensive wall and Mauro Formica volleyed wide.
                        Sunderland's one half-chance came in the 35th minute when James McClean swung in a pinpoint first-time cross from the left to Fraizer Campbell and only a perfectly-timed tackle from Hanley prevented the striker unleashing a shot from 10 yards.
                        Blackburn were the first to show in the second half with Formica meeting Pedersen's cross after the first bounce to fire in a shot which Mignolet turned behind.
                        But the Sunderland goalkeeper was partly at fault for Rovers' opener in the 59th minute, although credit must go to Hoilett for his instinctive finish.
                        Pedersen directed his long throw at the six-yard box but Mignolet's punch went straight to Hoilett, who volleyed the ball straight back into the net.
                        Another Pedersen long throw three minutes later saw Scott Dann head just wide of the far post as Rovers tried to press home their advantage.

Crucial

Martin Olsson produced a crucial tackle to beat Nicklas Bendtner to the ball just three yards out and prevent a certain equaliser but substitute Ji should have levelled things up from close range in the 77th minute from McClean's centre.
                        Four minutes from time the result was assured when Rovers substitute Bradley Orr crossed for Yakubu to head home his 14th league goal.
                        It clinched back-to-back victories for the first time since November 2010 and Rovers' first successive clean sheets since August that year, further raising hopes of escaping relegation.

Whitmore was on the Sportsmax Zone as a guest yesterday and they asked him about Hoilett... he basically said that they were very much aware of him but the approach they are taking before throwing everything and the kitchen sink (my words) at getting him, they wanted to be sure the player (any potential player) is committed to the Rbz and its program. It suggests the ball is in Hoilett's court.

If that is the JFF approach then god help us! I would think the better way to do things is to identify the players who can improve us make the approach sell the JFF vision to them and then we will know who is committed to the programme. Now i can see why we've been recruiting ordinary players from league 2. With this policy we have no hope getting the likes of Hoilett,Stirling,Dyer,Beckford etc.

I'm guessing that right now Hoilett is still investigating every possibility of playing for England, and only once (if) that possibility is definitively ruled out will he start to consider Jamaica or Canada.

Kean: Clubs will be desperate for Hoilett
                                FORM ... Junior Hoilett will be in demand this summer

Published: Today at 15:36

BLACKBURN boss Steve Kean admits Junior Hoilett's form will see suitors queuing up for his services this summer.

0 comment

Related Stories

The 21-year-old put in another man-of-the-match performance with the opening goal in the 2-0 win at home to Sunderland last night — lifting Rovers six points clear of relegation in the process.
                                Hoilett's contract expires at the end of the season and despite attempts earlier this season to persuade him to renew it seems likely he will depart in the summer.
                                A number of clubs have been tracking his progress for 12 months and Kean knows the Canadian's current form is only going to attract more sides.
                                The Scot said: "I don't think we can prevent that.
                                "If someone is out of contract, with the way he is playing, week on week there will be more teams.
                                "We hope we can get ourselves to a position of safety and make him an offer.
                                "We want him to stay here. He is playing out his skin. If he goes to another club will he play week in week out? I don't know."
                                Hoilett is revelling in a role behind striker Yakubu, who scored a late second to wrap up back-to-back Premier League victories for the first time in 16 months.
                                Kean believes that partnership up front could be Rovers route to survival.
                                He added: "I think he is excited about playing that position.
                                "He likes playing wide, especially on the left when he can cut in on his right foot.
                                "But when he is playing just off the front he has got good feet, good movement and can provide service for Yak and score himself.
                                "Yakubu and Hoilett are causing all sorts of problems for centre-backs.
                                "I think it will be hard not to play that partnership because they are scoring goals and putting each other in."