What a clown, waited all season to get a premiership start, he gets a start today and get himself sent off for violent conduct!!
Ricardo Fuller .......
pretty dumb on his partHey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
Stoke manager Tony Pulis described Ricardo Fuller's stamp on Branislav Ivanovic as 'ridiculous' following the 1-0 defeat at Chelsea.
Fuller was sent off in the 25th minute at Stamford Bridge after lashing out and Stoke went on to lose the game with Didier Drogba scoring a second-half winner.
Pulis was unhappy with Fuller although revealed the striker apologised at the first opportunity after his rush of blood to the head.
"I've just watched it on the telly, it's a ridiculous reaction from Ric. Ric has been at this football club for six years now and he's been a fantastic player for the club," Pulis said.
Unacceptable
"But he is prone to react sometimes like that and like I said it's unacceptable.
"He's a great lad, I've got a lot of time for him and he was the first one to apologise when he went in the (dressing) room. But it's unacceptable, full stop.
"I'll speak to him on Monday but before we all sat down he apologised to everybody."
Pulis was pleased with the work-rate of his side, saying they performed admirably having gone a man down.
"Coming to Chelsea was going to be difficult enough with 11 men," he added.
"To go down to 10 men made it a very tough ask, but I thought the players were fantastic. Generally, we kept them (Chelsea) at bay."
Why some of these commentators have to be so personal? Styling the man as an idiot! Yes is action was boneheaded but what does he know about the man to be styling him as an "idiot".
Anyway, Fuller knew right after that his action was wrong and stupid and took is punishment in stride. I wonder if the commentator felt the same way about Rooney when he got that straight red against Macedonia a while back.
At least Fuller should be available for the Costa Rica match. Tappa should make use of this and include him in the squad for the 21st.
yuh wudda muss run guh find dat eeh...If di man did score one wikkid goal mi know seh yuh wudda neva post dat ******** ..
yuh ah one likkle Joncrow Babylon...straitLast edited by Don1; March 11, 2012, 12:52 AM.TIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
Originally posted by Don1 View Postyuh wudda muss run guh find dat eeh...If di man did score one wikkid goal mi know seh yuh wudda neva post dat ******** ..
yuh ah one likkle Joncrow Babylon...strait
Thats very good thinking yes make use of him maybe because he wasn't playing it get to him i listen to Sky and BBC match of the day and they were all calling ricky an Ideot i detect a bit of Britishness Crass quick to judge anyone who is not Hinglish, if u look at how they treat Balotilli, and Andre Villas-Boas,Diouf,Djibril Cisse and others they did not say that when Beckham kick an Argentinian in 2002 World cup and got sent off or Rooney last year they went to FIFA with a bunch of high profile Lawyers and got Rooney 3 match ban reduced to 2 match
Originally posted by Don1 View Postyuh wudda muss run guh find dat eeh...If di man did score one wikkid goal mi know seh yuh wudda neva post dat ******** ..
yuh ah one likkle Joncrow Babylon...strait
stop defend BS !! him is a bonehead to have done what he did...
the man right, he has been on the bench all season and get a chance and ******** it up BIG TIME. On top of that, his contract is almost done now.
you obviously have no clue who Dunny is and what he stands for.Last edited by Twan; March 11, 2012, 10:15 AM.Sunday, August 28th, 2011. We will never forget !!
What does that have to do with my post?
Am I supporting foolishness and lack of discipline to you??
I am not...I'm commenting on the activity of a Fifth Columnist among usTIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
Twan;346026]stop defend BS !! him is a bonehead to have done what he did...
the man right, he has been on the bench all season and get a chance and ******** it up BIG TIME. On top of that, his contract is almost done now.
Since you seem to care about my opinion on Fuller... I think that foul was a bonehead move
you obviously have no clue who Dunny is and what he stands for.Last edited by Don1; March 11, 2012, 10:42 AM.TIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
I can sorta understand the ref not seeing Ivanovic's kick at Fuller, but the reporters, with the luxury of slo-mo, have excused Ivanovic's action as due to "momentum"
The idiot commentator said: "...he (Fuller) thought he (Ivanovic) meant that...it's just his momentum taking him through."
Nonsense! Fuller tried his very best not to make contact with the fool, only for Ivanovic to lash out at him. I would have done the very same thing, right or wrong!
A my bwoy that still, but Fuller should have known better.Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015