Update on the JFF training center

• Update on the JFF training center

See the brief report about the status of the training center at UWI.

http://www.televisionjamaica.com/Pro...x/Videos/16236

Below is the schematic of the project from www.fifa.com

A total disaster

Originally posted by Mac View Post
    See the brief report about the status of the training center at UWI.

http://www.televisionjamaica.com/Pro...x/Videos/16236

Below is the schematic of the project from www.fifa.com
    I was just on the complex this past week. The video says 3 millions US dollars. They did not get their moneys worth if that amount was spent. What a mess the one field is in and the second field is smaller is far from being done. If you have time go visit it. It will take allot more money to up grade their present condition. We are building a complex (4th generation synthetic turf)in Guatemala for 1.1 million and FIFA is to add another 927,000 for our buildings. I normally do not say much like this but can't hold back the fact that this is far from helping football development in Jamaica. We need serious help here.

PBanta
    GSM International

I think they know they didn't get their money's worth and state as much. You never seen the Jamaican construction crew in action?

Jamaica has the ideal climate to produce excellent state-of-the art football fields.

I am suprised that advanced levels of landscaping (sod farming) and horticulture is lacking.

Temporate countries appear to have mastered growing grass... to the extent that they cut their fields using artistic design.

All "we" do is chat and complain..................

Muss cost plenty money, yu see how the workers a tek dem time wid paint brush, what a waste. Manual labour cost more, wha happen to power tools.
          Six days I work for my children, on the seventh day they work for me.
          Mitty

[I][B]

All "we" do is chat and complain..................
            Do you subscribe to that??

I am mildly surprised you axed that?