A bit late at age 19 don't you think?

mi a have some mercy on dem. LOL. Our younster them nuh start till them left school. I remember I had a youngster we got into college at 16-17 and his coach in Ja was calling him to come back to Ja to play Manning cup, his mother was also supporting the coach. A good thing he grew with his Granny and between both the youngster choose college. While he was no pro but you think the DCUP and Manning cup schools a look out for themselves or the well being of these youngsters?

Biggup yuhself Karl...

Isn't that what we are advocating for Jamaica? High School football for those who play for recreation and academies for those specially scouted with the talent to become professional players?
        ...and that is a damn fool way to look at it! ...what I am advocating is best specialist teaching in high school and also in the academies.

You never set out to create a teaching environment - regardless of level or age-group within which the student falls - that is not absolutely top drawer. The high schools must create for each own academy. It is the best of the best from those that the club academies and national academies should draw talent. It is then best graduates that move to national teams.
        Last edited by Karl; March 5, 2012, 05:39 PM.