Tappa's Torture

That remains to be see if dem going to put the strongest team pon the field. A baller who is not playing regularly with his club should not be called to international duty. Fuller is off my list until he can get regular playing time with Stoke, since he will not be up to par with match sharpness.
    Last edited by Hortical; March 5, 2012, 10:29 AM.

Mi nuh know bout dat.. is two Capital letter me si innah him name...

Originally posted by Hortical View Post
        That remains to be see if dem going to put the strongest team pon the field. A baller who is not playing regularly with his club should not be called to international duty. Fuller is off my list until he can get regular playing time with Stoke, since he will not be up to par with match sharpness.

So let me understand this now, you would prefer to use a player that starts but plays in a relatively non competitive league over a player who comes off the bench or starts occasionally in one of the most competitive leagues in the world?

Based on his record internationally and his current club form, who fi get a run?

Fuller
          http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport2/shared/...ler_220101.stm

King
          http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport2/shared/...king_39377.stm

Based on his record internationally and his current club form, who fi get a run?

Fuller

King
            I would say King
            "We're not getting our butts kicked." Lauryn Williams on the U.S.-Jamaica rivalry.

Fuller

King
              Brethren that is not the question, both are playing in very competitive leagues. King is our best pure striker. The question was about a starter in a non competitive league versus someone that comes off the bench in one of the most competitive leagues in the world. Address that issue instead of using a red herring. Context is very important.