mi nuh see the game yet

• mi nuh see the game yet

But I will say this again. We need two UB40 centerhalf if nothing more.

Claude and Stew Peas a the same person. Play for 80 minutes and make a few stupid mistakes for the rest. Shavar has taken a step back and Jermaine Taylor need to take a step up.

We need to dedicate one player in the midfield to shield our defense.

Our team can score, scoring is not our problem, it is wining games or drawing it.

Nuh baddah listen to di armchair ballah dem kah yuh know dem a peer mout. Wayward going forwod at times, but di goal dem show nuff sumpn. Mi ah run it all now at 90yrs suh mi haffi glimpse di ting fuss before mi comment. Not eben listen to some sofa commentary kah play it an talk it ah two diffran sumpn membah!! Di defensive side ah jus wah needed guh to di ball simple as dat, an di narrow defeinding ting mi nuh like it at all.

Originally posted by myYout View Post
      Nuh baddah listen to di armchair ballah dem kah yuh know dem a peer mout. Wayward going forwod at times, but di goal dem show nuff sumpn. Mi ah run it all now at 90yrs suh mi haffi glimpse di ting fuss before mi comment. Not eben listen to some sofa commentary kah play it an talk it ah two diffran sumpn membah!! Di defensive side ah jus wah needed guh to di ball simple as dat, an di narrow defeinding ting mi nuh like it at all.
      The defense was naive at best...call it armchair all yuh want but our competitors in Concacaf would have murdered us last night.

The Shavar lead defense from the Gold Cup was 10 times better than what we saw from Claude and Damion. I have stated million times here that playing those two would be a disaster and they didn't disappoint.

Some people are being critical of Troy Smith but I thought he did well after having to help protect our soft center of defense. Anyway our team won but we have to improve a lot or else is disappointment all over again.

wouldah, couldah when wi get to di Concacaf qualifying wi will be ready. disaster by playing dem two inna di miggle how suh, mi nuh understan dat.

Thanks mi bredda. Will get a prep.

Mo, what happened to that guy Harvey?
            Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

From Mo big up a baller not named Hue, it is a curse.

Apparently JFF is deluded as to the quality of their defenders.

From JFF Facebook Page, (My Posting)

Recent Posts By Others

Bruce Walters
                The Reggae Boyz need DEFENDERS ! It's time for Tappa to give a trial to every defender he can find.

Like · · 19 minutes ago
                Jamaica Football Federation ( J.F.F ) likes this.

Jamaica Football Federation ( J.F.F ) I think more than we need defenders, we need our current defenders to improve.

There is always room for improvement don't you think?
                10 minutes ago · Like
                Bruce Walters The defenders in the New Zealand game were slower than the last 2 minutes of an NBA game.
                2 minutes ago · Like

Originally posted by Nemesis View Post
                  The defense was naive at best...call it armchair all yuh want but our competitors in Concacaf would have murdered us last night.

The Shavar lead defense from the Gold Cup was 10 times better than what we saw from Claude and Damion. I have stated million times here that playing those two would be a disaster and they didn't disappoint.

Some people are being critical of Troy Smith but I thought he did well after having to help protect our soft center of defense. Anyway our team won but we have to improve a lot or else is disappointment all over again.
                  I'm not sure what game you were watching, but for the most part Claude and Stewpeas did a decent job especially when you consider that they have not played in the national set up for awhile. And they played better that the Shavar duo. Our wingbacks left a lot to be desired, but I doubt any of them will start come quals. It's plainly obvious that we still need a step up in quality for the defense...across the whole backline. We need at least one really decent centre half two wingback (1 right and 1 left).