• The score was 3-2?

who scored for us?

Overall a good game for the Reggaeboyz.

First goal scored by Xavean Virgo in the first half. The second goal was from Tremaine Stewart in the second half who played well in this game.

The third goal was by Navion Boyd who was the most improved player that I have seen. He really had a good game compared to his previous performances.

The defense was again a bit shaky for the game. But considering that these defenders who have not played together for quite some time was good.

Massive congratulations to the team and especially to T. Whitmore for his team selection and coaching. Whitemore is showing that he is really the right person to develop this team. A massive improvement over past coaches out of Jamaica.

Respect
    Mac

who scored for us?
      Gamma here are highlights
      http://www.nzherald.co.nz/sport/news...lery_id=124167

respect Za!

overall 2 and a half great goals.

Originally posted by Za View Post

Friendly game ... but why players don't see the need to stand on both posts when defending a corner? A player on that post would easily prevent the NZ 2nd goal. Something Tappa and his staff need to drill into the players' head.

That said ... good win.

Who is #5? Worthless...

That is usually the goalies call. The goalie suppose call players on the post or tell them not to.

Really? Either the wingbacks or a midfielder supposed to hug up the post. Why would a keeper tell a player not to cover the post?

Not sure why they didn't have someone there.

The keeper put in a similar performance to his game against Argentina. Real wild man.

Originally posted by Me View Post
                      Not sure why they didn't have someone there.

The keeper put in a similar performance to his game against Argentina. Real wild man.
                      Wait ... a di same keeper? Certainly remember that performance against Argentina.

Why would a keeper tell a player not to cover the post - maybe the keeper just didn't say anything

lazie the keeper should call back a player on the post. I have seen keep tell defender to leave the post and hold a player. It doen't have to be the wingback on the post.

The should cover that in training but the goalie has the last call on it. Sometimes a player might see an unmarked player in the area and go to the player instead of the post, the goalie has to to call someone back.

lazie the keeper should call back a player on the post. I have seen keep tell defender to leave the post and hold a player. It doen't have to be the wingback on the post.

The should cover that in training but the goalie has the last call on it. Sometimes a player might see an unmarked player in the area and go to the player instead of the post, the goalie has to to call someone back.
                            No player should be unmarked. One opponent a tek the corner, they must have one or 2 players hanging back to prevent a counter. I'm of the belief that once a corner is awarded ..... both posts must be covered. Keeper nuh affi say nothing.

As mi say, Tappa dem need fi iron that out.

a whe you learn fi play your football??? A mussi walk you a walk.

"No player should be unmarked" LOL. You think them just willingly give them space???